We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Italian Seafood Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Porticciolo

Il Porticciolo
Via Renato Birolli 92, Manarola, Italy
+39 0187 920083
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Manarola
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Jakarta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Superb Italian Seafood Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is always crowded. The food is tasty and fresh. The food came fast too. The lobster, mussels cooked with white wine, spagheti vongole are all superb. Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    203
    53
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had dinner here 2 times in our 8 day stay in Manarola. Great food and service. We enjoyed their outdoor seating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Calamari Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The calamari is melt in your mouth, service was phenomenal and the dessert selection is the best in Manarola!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Menu Variety and Service-Nice House Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was attracted by the look of this place and the menu. Really pretty outdoor area to eat and people-watch. Fabulous house wine at a reasonable price. Great selection on the menu.

I had a shrimp "starter" that I really liked with bean puree and fresh herbs. Great to dunk bread in after consuming the shrimp. The salmon ravioli I had was tasty and just the right sized portion. Service was great. My waitress spoke English and I was so glad to be able to buy a bottle of house wine to go for later consumption.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joondalup
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Top food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple tried Il Porticciolo on our first of four nights in Manarola. I can't praise this place enough, from the friendly staff to the great food all at a reasonable price in a restaurant that has atmosphere and character.
Liked it so much we had dinner here three out of our four nights.

Plenty of variety and if I was here longer I would work my way through the menu.
Do your self a favour and try this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Porticciolo also viewed

 

Been to Il Porticciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Porticciolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.