We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-see National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre

Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre
Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #4 of 24 attractions in Cinque Terre
Type: National Parks
Attraction Details
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must-see National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent a day in the Cinque Terre, visiting 4 out of the 5 villages (not enough time!). Vernazza and Manarola were our favorites. Vernazza for its view and Manarola for the small-town feel. Bring your good walking shoes and take the time to walk from one village to another, through the vineyards. This National Park is a must-see, but avoid the tourist high-season as it must be miserable. We visited in early May, and the trains between the towns were full, cafes and restaurants were full at lunch...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    57
    21
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to explore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are just finishing up our trip here and greatly enjoyed it. There are tons of hiking paths here. The region had a lot of rain in march and a few mudslides damaged portions of trail number 2 which is the most direct coastal path between the towns. That said, the path between Vernazza and monterroso al mar (2 hours and fairly challenging) of trail 2 is open and passable. trail number 2 is only one of many hikes between and among the villages that make up cinque terre so there is still much to do and see. Hiking maps are readily available and incredible vistas are available along many of the trails. You can find a strenuous 10 hour hike down to a moderate 1.5 hour hike to see a small ruin or church. The ferry service is up and running and is a great way to explore the towns after a good hike.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is truly a beautiful area. There are five villages you can walk to by foot or by boat. We didn't walk the trails as we only stayed here for 1 day and 1 night, but the boat right was fantastic. You can take as long as you like at each village you stop at and get back on the boat when another one pulls in to port. We stayed in the village of Monterosso and feel it was the best of all the villages for walking around. It had a very large strip of beach and a cute little town with resturants and shops. We ate at Cantina il Miky and it was one of the best meals I had! This is truly a beautiful area that could keep you busy for a week or offer a quick one day getaway. If you are visiting Italy this MUST be one of your stops!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ALL COASTAL PATHS CLOSED UNTIL AT LEAST SEPTEMBER 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fantastic, beautiful place but no coastal paths open until at least September 2013 and no ferries the week we were there so a disappointing holiday.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places that I have ever visited. The hikes were awesome. Might have been our favorite place in Italy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Parco Nazionale Cinque Terre to your Saves list