We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stopover for Udinese Match” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Friuli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Friuli to your Saves list
Friuli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Ledra, 24, 33100 Udine, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Udine
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“One Night Stopover for Udinese Match”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

2 friends and I stayed here when travelling to Udine for the Udinese v Liverpool game.

We asked for a 3 person room and were quite pleasantly surprised to find that we had been allocated what I guess is a 'family room' set-up - basically a double & a twin room annexed together with a shared bathroom. The rooms were quite spacious actually and were clean and well presented.

We found the staff to be perfectly cheerful and helpful with directions, taxis, etc.

The hotel is a cab ride away from the main railway railway station but it is a quite pleasant 10-15 minute walk back towards the centre of town when looking fro bars, restaurants, etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    98
    44
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
43
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with two friends in room 513. This was a good sized Family room with a good sized double room and another similar sized room containing two single beds.

The rooms were a little dated, but to be fair were warm, clean and comfortable which is really whats required.

The bathroom was pretty small and consisted of a shower (no bath).

Both bedrooms had plenty of wardrobe space and both had LCD TV's in.

I found the staff a bit miserable if honest, whilst they were helpful to a point they weren't the most approachable and everytime you asked them a question you almost half expected a 'tut' at the end of it.

So.... Overall...

Was it the best hotel in the world? - No.
Was it the worst? - No.
Was it value for money - yes/no.
If in Udine again would I stay here - No.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in December 2012, overall experience was fairly good, great location, clean good sized rooms. Good value for money, when staying we did however have 2 problems, rooms we were given weren't what we booked, should have been two twins and we got 1 twin and 1 double. The 2nd problem was the attitude of 1 or 2 of the reception staff who were unhelpful other that that our stay in Udine was enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel through booking .com. The hotel is well located with ample free parking.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room 401 was actually a suite wit a sitting room as well as a bedroom. The hotel accepted our pet dog.
We dined in the hotel and dinner was well prepared and reasonably priced. The historic centre of Udine is a short walk from the hotel.
The overall memorable feature of this hotel was its cleanliness.
Ask for room 401

Room Tip: ask for room 401
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here as a stopover between Lake Garda and Salzburg. Had we known better, we would have driven the extra 3 hours to Salzburg. This is a very average, older hotel that desperately needs a makeover. The restaurant was only open for a function the night we were there, and there was no one available to service the other guests who wanted drinks/snacks at the bar. The front desk, for the most part, was helpful . . . with exception to one lady who apparently hated her job and wanted everyone to know it.

The breakfast was an average buffet with friendly staff. The hotel has a full security surveillance system, free parking lot, and free WiFi . . . the only "pluses" for this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel was close to the city centre. The price was incredibly cheap - $59 euro/night. I booked on Venere. The breakfast was basic but satisfactory. My bed was very comfortable. The air condition was not working in my room and I had to keep the windows open. This was ok until the traffic started in the morning.
Overall I was pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oh
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

15 minutes walking from the city center, it is conveniently located if you have a car because it has free parking and it is easy to reach. It is a rather old chain motel which changed name and ownership. The rooms are quite but are basic and could do with some renovation. It is a full service hotel but the use of the restaurant and bar is very limited. The service is pretty standard and the price is reasonable

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Friuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friuli

Address: Viale Ledra, 24, 33100 Udine, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Udine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Udine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Friuli 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Friuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friuli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.