We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto to your Saves list
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Felice Venezian 18, 34124, Trieste, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice Little Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

My single room was small but comfortable. My only quibble was that the room was a bit chilly. It was very cold during my visit and I don't know that the heating was quite up to the challenge. Big pluses: free wifi, a nice breakfast, helpful staff, excellent location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a long week-end. The location is very central and easy to get to on foot from the railway station. The hotel is within walking distance of absolutely everything. There are also several cafes, restaurants and food shops nearby, inluding a laundrette right opposite the entrance. The room I stayed in was spacious and tastefully furmished, with everything you could possibly need, including lots of books and a fully equipped separate small kitchen. The bed was huge and very comfortable and everything was spotlesss.
The breakfast was also fantastic, a rarity in Italian hotels, and was served buffet style, with lots of choices.
Overall a wonderful stay in a charming hotel in a beautiful city.

Travel tips:
The ferry ride to Muggia (on the southern tip of the bay), which runs all year around
The Revoltella Museum and Art Gallery

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrancescaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

A lovely boutique hotel, close to the stunning mainsquare, run by polite and efficient staff
The lack of an elevator is arguably its only con but not if you really don't need it
My room was actualy a simply but neatly furnished studio with a stove and a sink

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc187801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere with charming service!
Family run hotel managed with love to the detail.

Service was perfect, you feel at home and the team looks after you, always willing to help and support!

We received very good restaurant tips as well!

We enjoyed our stay and will definately come back!

Congratulation!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NITOSCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Aldo and Julio are very, very simpatico!!!!!!!!!! They made our stay a memory will never
forget. The Hotel Nascosto is in a great location. It is so very charming, a wonderful place
to be. Trieste is a very beautiful city. Aldo and Julio helped us with parking which was not
easy. They helped us locate another hotel, when they were fully booked and many other
helpful tips. Our stay at their hotel was wonderful!!!! The staff is also wonderful. Our stay was
two nights and we wish we it could have been more. Maybe another time.
Tanti Grazie!!!! Joanna and Davide
(not Barbara)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crocifissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have nothing but the words of praise to say about this lovely place: excellent location, clean and spacious rooms with a kitchenette, attentive staff ready to give you valuable advice, sumptuous breakfast with assortments of jams and honey, secure garage nearby. Don't look anywhere else! Say hi to Claudia for me...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

really great value hotel, lovely staff, nothing too much trouble, the room was quiet and comfortable, would definitely recommend it to others, a great location opposite a cosy little bar, the breakfast was sensational, ask for the ginger jam!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.1 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 48 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 48 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#15 of 48 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continentale
Continentale
#4 of 48 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto

Address: Via Felice Venezian 18, 34124, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Trieste
#7 Business Hotel in Trieste
#7 Family Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Albero Nascosto" is part of a project for the restoration of the ancient historical center of Trieste, which is reviving one of the most interesting and bustling neighbourhoods in the city. The renovation of the ancient building has rigorously preserved the original atmosphere, white stone, hardwood, wrought-iron, essential lines and utmost simplicity being the characteristic features. All the studio-apartments are bright and have a bathroom, equipped kitchen unit, satellite TV, refrigerator, air-conditioning and wireless-internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence l Albero Nascosto
Residence l Albero Nascosto Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing