We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great staff and place to stay in Trieste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto to your Saves list
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
via felice venezian 18, 34124 Trieste, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Trieste, Italy
1 review
“What a great staff and place to stay in Trieste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel was incredible. You felt like you were part of a family, and they helped with anything that you could ask. Special thanks to Julio and Theresa. The breakfast was very nice and the cappucino was excellent. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Tireste.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    63
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
131
30
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto for 2 nights while visiting Trieste.

The hotel is in a great location - right beside local shops, bars and restaurants and only a couple of minutes walk to Unity Square and the Sea Front.

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated and it was a bonus having a small kitchen in the room. The breakfasts were excellent also.

A special mention to Claudia and all the staff who looked after us while we stayed in the Hotel. Everybody was very friendly and helpful.

If you are staying in Trieste then the Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto is a must!!!



  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great location - right next to pedestrian walking area. Clean, clean, clean. Front desk personnel fantastic - very helpful. No elevator - had Room 10 - thrid floor - then another flight of stairs - to wonderful room overlooking the tiled rooftops of Trieste. Very comfortable. Modern bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

At my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly staff who were happy to answer any questions I had. They recommended me amazing restaurants and places to visit throughout my stay. I loved the rooms: they were spacious and well decorated with a great style. I was pleased to find that there was a description for each painting in the room.For breakfast I had an amazing variety of jams to go along with my croissant as well as typical cheeses from the area.The environment was cozy and welcoming. I would defenetly return in my next stay in Trieste.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

Such an ideal experience, L'Albero Nascosto ticked all the boxes! We stayed in room 10 on the top floor of this building, so rich in character. All was immaculately clean, tastefully and artfully decorated and well-equipped with amenities. It was perhaps a shame we didn't make use of the kitchen facilities but with just two nights in Trieste we wanted to try the local restaurants so were out much of the day. I could have happily stayed in all day enjoying (and admiring) the room though!

Staff was very kind and helpful (in English), breakfast self-serve (delicious pastries and espresso), location perfectly central and convenient for popping in and out to refresh. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent three nights at L'Albero Nascosto and were extremely pleased with our accomodations and the general ambiance of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and
the breakfasts are wonderful! We especially enjoyed the delicious orange marmelade
produced by Marchesi di San Giuliano in Sicily.
We will certainly return to L'Albero Nascosto if we ever visit Trieste again. In the meantime,
we are happy to recommend the hotel enthusiastically.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Lovely, lovely hotel. Gracious warm staff. I loved having a kitchen. It had all of the essentials. Wonderful breakfast. After a month in Europe, coming to Hotel Albero Nascosto felt like coming home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto

Address: via felice venezian 18, 34124 Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Trieste
#7 Family Hotel in Trieste
#8 Business Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Albero Nascosto" is part of a project for the restoration of the ancient historical center of Trieste, which is reviving one of the most interesting and bustling neighbourhoods in the city. The renovation of the ancient building has rigorously preserved the original atmosphere, white stone, hardwood, wrought-iron, essential lines and utmost simplicity being the characteristic features. All the studio-apartments are bright and have a bathroom, equipped kitchen unit, satellite TV, refrigerator, air-conditioning and wireless-internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence l Albero Nascosto
Residence l Albero Nascosto Trieste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.