We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tritone

Tritone
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tritone to your Saves list
Tritone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Miramare, 133, 34136 Trieste, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth more stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Hotel Tritone in Trieste and wanted to pass on our thoughts. The whole experience was a good one, made even better by the friendly and helpful staff. In particular the manager was 100% smiles and her breakfast and coffee were first class. The rooms were basic but still well presented and very clean. We were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its position to the city was an easy taxi or boat ride (recommended).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
15
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

You may be thinking: how can this spot on the beach at Barcola be a poor location?
Well, as much as I like the beach and swimming in the sea, I still think it's better to book a hotel close to the city center, and here's why. When you go to the beach during the day, there's nothing easier than taking a bus or a boat from the city center. However, when going out to the city center at night, you need to be concerned about getting back to the hotel, and the buses end at about 23:00. That's a real downer when you want to drink and have a good time without constantly looking at your watch.
Everything else about this hotel was satisfactory, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I can't praise this hotel too highly. I have stayed on a number of occasions and each occasion has been a joy. Very friendly service,clean and efficient. Breakfast on the terrace is a wonderful start to the day. In the summer you can get a ferry into the centre of Trieste for a few euros. Air conditioning works better than most Italian hotels. And it is very good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed at Tritone for 2 nights in September 2007. The hotel is small but very friendly - it has a feel of a warm, family-run place. The rooms are light and clean, beds comfortable and we had a wonderful view from the windows at the sea bank and a small port. Breakfast is included in the hotel price and it is really big and varied, for Italian standards. We got some great warm croissants, yoghurts, fruits a plate of cold meats and cheeses and fantastic cappuccino and we ate it on a hotel balcony, overlooking the sea and neighbouring picturesque houses.
In front of the hotel next to the port there is a car park where we left our car - it wasn't a problem to find a free space.
I must say that during our trip around Italy we stayed in a few other 2-3 star hotels but this one - even though it has only 2 stars - had the best value for money relation. We really recommend it to budget travellers who look for nice but reasonably priced hotel.

  • Liked — friendly service, great breakfast, value for money
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2006

Very friendly small hotel Clean, well-run, nice bar & lounge area, rooms & terrace over-looking the sea

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level Contributor
336 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2005

a wonderfully warm welcome, a hotel which is clean, well run and full of consideration for its guests. we recommend it to all our friends and they have had good times there too

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#8 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#15 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#14 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
2.4 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riviera & Maximilian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone

Address: Viale Miramare, 133, 34136 Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tritone 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tritone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.