We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tritone

Tritone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tritone to your Saves list
Tritone
Viale Miramare, 133, 34136 Trieste, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth more stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Hotel Tritone in Trieste and wanted to pass on our thoughts. The whole experience was a good one, made even better by the friendly and helpful staff. In particular the manager was 100% smiles and her breakfast and coffee were first class. The rooms were basic but still well presented and very clean. We were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its position to the city was an easy taxi or boat ride (recommended).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
12
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

You may be thinking: how can this spot on the beach at Barcola be a poor location?
Well, as much as I like the beach and swimming in the sea, I still think it's better to book a hotel close to the city center, and here's why. When you go to the beach during the day, there's nothing easier than taking a bus or a boat from the city center. However, when going out to the city center at night, you need to be concerned about getting back to the hotel, and the buses end at about 23:00. That's a real downer when you want to drink and have a good time without constantly looking at your watch.
Everything else about this hotel was satisfactory, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I can't praise this hotel too highly. I have stayed on a number of occasions and each occasion has been a joy. Very friendly service,clean and efficient. Breakfast on the terrace is a wonderful start to the day. In the summer you can get a ferry into the centre of Trieste for a few euros. Air conditioning works better than most Italian hotels. And it is very good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed at Tritone for 2 nights in September 2007. The hotel is small but very friendly - it has a feel of a warm, family-run place. The rooms are light and clean, beds comfortable and we had a wonderful view from the windows at the sea bank and a small port. Breakfast is included in the hotel price and it is really big and varied, for Italian standards. We got some great warm croissants, yoghurts, fruits a plate of cold meats and cheeses and fantastic cappuccino and we ate it on a hotel balcony, overlooking the sea and neighbouring picturesque houses.
In front of the hotel next to the port there is a car park where we left our car - it wasn't a problem to find a free space.
I must say that during our trip around Italy we stayed in a few other 2-3 star hotels but this one - even though it has only 2 stars - had the best value for money relation. We really recommend it to budget travellers who look for nice but reasonably priced hotel.

  • Liked — friendly service, great breakfast, value for money
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2006

Very friendly small hotel Clean, well-run, nice bar & lounge area, rooms & terrace over-looking the sea

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2005

a wonderfully warm welcome, a hotel which is clean, well run and full of consideration for its guests. we recommend it to all our friends and they have had good times there too

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone

Address: Viale Miramare, 133, 34136 Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tritone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.