We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Belli 1, 34137 Trieste, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

stayed there one night and felt the room was very old, the bathroom was a decent size but again felt old. the breakfast was a decent buffet. not a lot of places to eat around the hotel. you have to drag your suitcase up several steps to get to the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    116
    97
    29
    6
See reviews for
53
91
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Although I can say most aspects were good, we were disappointed in the attitude of the lady owner who insisted that even though I had an allergy to certain foods, I had to pay 15 euros for the set menu, of which the main course I couldn't eat. The air con didn't work after the first day and although we were asked if we wanted to move room we stayed in the hope it would be fixed but it was wasn't. A a very pleasurable stay was otherwise spoilt by these couple of issues.

Room Tip: Our apartment room across the road was a good size for the 4 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I took 46 rugby players to this hotel. Not dead central but slightly up in the hills, but a $6 taxi into the centre. Nice tidy clean hotel with good service. They loooked after 46 of us OK

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed 3 nights here- in the suites building that are for more long term guests. Rooms have small pretty well equipped kitchens, big bathrooms, and a living area. The rooms are all done in one major color with wood accents. We had blue, our friends had green. Saw a red room which would have driven me around the bend.

The hotel is a long walk from the center of town- downhill on the way in, uphill home. There are some good food shops close by, but not any real good restaurants.

The staff was excellent- helpful and knowledgable.

Room Tip: Don't get a red one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was perfect for our family! There were seven of us so we reserved two rooms. They were spacious, with a small kitchen and large ( for a hotel) refrigerator. The breakfast buffet each morning was very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

the hotel is not so far from Piazza unita d'italia ( the main square in Triest) and is near teh San Giusto's castle.
very nice staff, the room vas very very good cleaned, the bathroom was beautiful..
the breakfast was excellent with very good selection at the buffet:"brioches" and " capuccino" and other things, fresh fruits etc etc.
my family and me were satisfated

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sezana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Nice hotel not so far from the centre, less than 800 mts from the San Giusto's Castle...the room was very nice with a nice bathroom, clean and with free wifi conncection, with air condition, the lobby was very nice.
i loved the breakfast with italian caffè and capuccino and with others good products. the staff was helpfull for our vacation, if you're looking for a nice 3 stars hotel i think that tis best western will be a good solution.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto

Address: Via Cristoforo Belli 1, 34137 Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Trieste
#5 Business Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable 3-star hotel in Trieste, the Best Western Hotel San Giusto, recently refurbished, stands close to the castle and is the nearest hotel to the city's Fiera Campionaria exhibition, the Palazzo dello Sport sports centre, the city's horse-racing track and the Nereo Rocco stadium. It has a 40-space car park for the exclusive use of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Giusto
Best Western Trieste
Trieste Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel San Giusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.