We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wrong location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Elefante Bianco

Ristorante Elefante Bianco
Riva Tre Novembre, 3, 34121 Trieste, Italy
+39 040 362603
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 638 Restaurants in Trieste
Price range: $25 - $62
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Looking AT THE SEA from a FULLY REDECORATED place with light colours and a warm atmosphere; elegant but informal. An "EASY" VERANDA for the HAPPY HOUR or a QUICK LUNCH. An INNER RESTAURANT for TRUE GOURMET'S EXPERIENCE. The sea,the flavours. A NEW IDEA OF HOSPITALITY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The wrong location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We tried hard to find this place but the map had the wrong location so we never got there! A shame as it looks fantastic. Please could it be fixed?

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seafood Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful and fresh seafood! Mussels as a starter followed by swordfish, delicious! Matteo is a great server and his recommendations were spot on!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Is there an elephant in the room???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

VERY nice place--a bit expensive--food is quit good, service is.... slow and "unexciting". But heck, you are in Italy, so buon appetito!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great time at the place. Mateo and Antonio were very friendly and really know the value of patrons. Wine was great, fish great and pasta was superb. Worth coming to enjoy really good Italian Seafood. Shame we only stayed one night at Trieste, I would have loved to scout all the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the universe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Every thing here is fantastic. I had to go back 3 times. Best seafood risotto ... Best grilled fish .. Best tuna ... But the seafood risotto is to die for. My wine was excellent .. I had there rose ... Wow. Limoncello ... Yum... The staff are the most friendly ... The African girl there is brilliant my my first night together with another girl on wait staff. Then Matthau was on the next night ... Beautiful service.. The 3rd time I went all 3 were there. Excellent. Nice atmosphere .. Across from the water... It was never loud in there .. The ambience is perfect. Relaxing even by yourself. This little find deserves medals. Please go there.. If i come back to Trieste I will cry if they go away.

Brilliant
Jennifer xxxxxx

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Elefante Bianco also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Ristorante Elefante Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Elefante Bianco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.