We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night, not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Titano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Titano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Titano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Contrada del Collegio 31, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One night, not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this place for one night as part of a cosmos tour. Couple pros and cons.

Pro's-
Big rooms, plenty of space.
Had a huge balcony with a breath taking view from San Marino.
Dinner in the restaurant was nice. One of the best lasagnes I have eaten in Italy thus far.
Friendly staff willing to help and point out things to see in the city and where you can get discounts at certain shops as a tourist.

Con's-
Rooms are out dated and have old furniture and fixings. The phone looked like something from the sixties, the tiles were all painted with flowers.
Amenities need upgrading, shower screen was old and needs replacing as it is hard to close, toilet seat is lose and moves around on you.
Air conditioning is old and needs replacing, hardly works, but it does work none the less.
Reported my neighbour for smoking, and nothing was done about it as at 7am the next day the neighbour was at it again, smoke wafting under my door from them.
Nothing hot at breakfast, no bacon, no eggs, only pastries with jam and condiments.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    41
    15
    10
See reviews for
27
64
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only, had a room with fantastic views, room was very nice. Met friends who live in Italy there and ate in the al'carte restuarant where we had a fantastic meal while we watched the sun setting. Our friends were so impressed that they booked a table for the following week.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbottyan, Pest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for only 1 night but it was a memorable one. We received a room on the second floor and the view was breathtaking. The size of the room was OK, the furniture was old but stylish. The hotel is located in the heart of the town so all tourist locations can be reached easily. The restaurant has an excellent view and the price is good. Staff was very helpful and kind. Parking is easy.
The rooms are noisy a bit as there is no good quality sound-proofing.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 2nd floor for view If travelling by car pick park area 5, 6 or 7 (5 is closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Fascinating hotel in multi-level building right in the centre of the old walled city. It's not luxurious but it has charm plus some minor irritations. Check-in was simple and the room we were allocated was spacious but somewhat sparse and bland - all white with minimal decoration. We were down 3 floors which seemed like the basement but had a view over a square the next street down from the hotel entrance. The minor irritations were that the room was noisy as everything was marble and any noise in the hallway echoed around the floor and into the room. The bathroom was somewhat dated and the shower weak but acceptable. We turned up for breakfast 20 minutes before it ended and there was virtually no food left, no tables set or ready to be used and no cutlery or crockery in sight with all tables still to be cleared from earlier diners. However, the waiter saved the moment by coming up with some excellent omelettes and local pastries and all was forgiven! The closest you can park is probably some 200m away but we parked in Car Park 6 which was a 10 minute walk down hill to the hotel. The hotel can supply special parking vouchers for displaying in the car windscreen at Euro 4 per day which was good value. Great location and a good hotel if you get a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel on the higher floors with views if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hkg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice historical hotel on the top of the old San Marino Mountain. I drove to there but the hotel is located in the pedestrian walkway. I could only park outside the car park and ask the hotel to transport my bags to the hotel. Hotel staffs are really helpful. Hotel is situated right in the old town square and many shops selling souvenirs and foods around. I spend sometimes walking around and it was an amazing little country inside Italy. Hotel room is a bit funny and I can imagine it was transformed from a historical building to a hotel. My room is divided into two parts with a small corridor linking the bedroom and the toilet. Room is comparatively small and the decor is not modern. Overall hotel is okay to sleep for 1-2 nights for sightseeing around this little country. I didn't expect anything too much so I was enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My review is aligned with the previous costumers. Location is great and so the hall, but rooms are really old and noisy (mine was also very cold...).
Service is kind both by phone and on the hotel.
Will not come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We loved this place, the view from the room was amazing, the walk within the city walls was just amazing. This was a stop on our Cosmos Jewels of Italy tour, we travelled 6 people and enjoyed ver much our tour with Gianluca our italian guide.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Titano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Titano

Address: Contrada del Collegio 31, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino
Location: San Marino > City of San Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in City of San Marino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Titano 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Titano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Titano San Marino/City Of San Marino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Titano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.