We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most animated place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar to your Saves list
Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Via Siracusa 25, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most animated place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hostel for 7 nights and we had the best time ever. Special night program every day of the week, with parties and pub crawls. Best offers for trips to cities nearby, cheap bicycle rental and many other offers.
The restaurant in the hostel had very good food, the breakfast was more that enough and delicious.
You must try it if you get to Rimini, guarantee you won't get bored and you will meet many people from all around the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect for a good night sleep, because they have a sleep policy after 11 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
12
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hostel is cleaned regularly and to a good standard. The guy who works at the reception was really friendly and helpful, and was able to give advice on places to visit. It is a party town and this is a party hostel so if you want early nights and quiet, this is not the place for you. There is music and food in the bar and regular excursions to clubs and bars which you can join. The only negatives were the people I shared with, but nobody can help that, and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just great! We had a real good time, the staff is really friendly .. They also sell cheap tickets for all the parties and they also provide good information to all good bars/clubs you can go in Rimini/Riccione.. We were a group of four, we had two bungbeds, the lockers are really spacious. The only bad thing is that one fan was not enough and the summer heat was terrible during the night, an air condition would really be useful !! Rooms have private bathroom and also a balcony:)

Would definitely visit again thumbs up !! Thanks for the lovely stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really enjoyed Sunflower Beach. Clean, good prices and good facilites. Free wi-fi and kitchen. Nice staff. Pub crawl is cool!!! You must try it! unfortunatelly the weather was not that good, but we had fun anyway! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent a couple of days at Sunflower Beach and it's a real party hostel! I really enjoyed my stay :) Thanks to the staff, kind and funny! Clean, cheap good facilties! I'll be back! If you go there you can't miss PUB CRAWL!!!!! This is the second year in Rimini and I've been at Sunflower City and Sunflower Beach!Sunflower Hostels rock!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for a week and loved it. Barely left the hostel in the day, apart from to go to the beach, because it was a chilled out place with cheap drinks and friendly staff and travelers that you could chat with. The staff really are all fantastic.
At night they have all the best deals on the Rimini/Riccione clubs, and great knowledge of what they are like, how to get there and what days to go. The bar crawl they run is legendary, the best way to meet people and cheap way to go out, everyone is so friendly even if you arrived by yourself you will instantly be part of the group. They were so good we went on every one, three in total.
We met other people from the other sunflower hostels in Rimini and they all said this was the best one of the three.
Having a big kitchen to cook is was great and really saved money. At night the surrounding area is noisy and hard to sleep in if you haven't had a night cap, so bring earplugs! The rooms only have ceiling fans, which is a big problem in a heatwave. The cleaners are very noisy in the morning though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I can't fault it, I was supposed to stay for 4 nights, I booked another, and I would've stayed more if I'd had the money! It was a fantastic stay, the staff there were brilliant all really friendly and welcoming, the nights out were brilliant I managed to go on 2 of the 3 pub crawls and they were both brilliant and great fun. If you make it down for the breakfast it's very good. The social area is designed for meeting people and meet people you will! Oh and the hammocks are awesome. It's got a fantastic location, literally minutes walk from the amazing sandy beach. I had a fantastic weeks cheers guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar

Address: Via Siracusa 25, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most Famous Beach Party Hostel & Bar. Suggested By Lonely Planet,Lets'Go and Rouge Guide.Europe Famous Hostels Member.It is located in the Center of Backpacker's area, on the Beach!!! The Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel it's the Best Party Hostel on The Beach. Situated in the heart of the Adriatic coast, we are only 200m from the beautiful sandy beach and yet only minutes walk from surrounding Night Club Entertainment, Pubs, Cafes, and Restaurants. We are a short bus ride to the historical centre of Rimini, the train and bus station make sunflower hostel the perfect location in which to explore vibrant Rimini and its surrounding medieval towns.Our Hostels is Rimini's newest, funkiest, liveliest number one Backpacker Hostel. All rooms are cleaned daily and come with Private Bathroom, Balcony, Bed Linen, Locker and free 24 hour hot showers. A security safe is available at reception. We provide 24 hour access with full security (no curfew). Big Communal kitchen free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunflower Beach Backpacker Hostel & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.