We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Hotel. Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Card International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Card International to your Saves list
Hotel Card International
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dante, 50, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 612 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Best. Hotel. Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay in this hotel was really good! The employees of the hotel treated us with a lot of respect and when we had any questions they did there utmost best to help us. One day we asked for ideas on what to do in and around Rimini. The manager of the hotel then helped us with a lot of ideas and even picked up the phone to make sure we could get a free ride from and to the location of where we could do an outdoor activity.

If you are looking for a fancy hotel near the trainstation with people that really care about your holiday and wellbeing, go check in at Hotel Card International!

Oh and I don't have to forget the nice smiling female receptionist! She made my day come to live everytime she smiled! :D

Room Tip: Every room as a special airconditioning system, so you won't hear a hard humming sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    97
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
102
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed one night in the Card International Hotel in Rimini. From the moment we arrived the staff was attentive and helpful. They assisted with luggage, found a nearby parking space, provided a local walking map and suggested a restaurant.

Our room was bright, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was small but very modern and immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet at night. A great breakfast was included.

We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We found Hotel Card International with little difficulty. A lovely hotel, recently renovated, with a great walk-in shower. The reception staff was very helpful. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and were told about a fish restaurant near the museum where we were headed. We parked the car around the corner (after leaving 50 Euros with reception for a parking permit). Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was right next to the train station. Staff were great, free breakfast was wonderful, free WiFi fast and room was comfortable. No complaints at all. It is a great jump off point to Ravenna and San Marino. It is about a 15 walk to the beach. Loved It.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traiskirchen, Niederosterreich, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A well kep, modern hotel located near the Rimini old town and railway station. Looked new to me - no idea though how old it is. Rooms are big enough, air conditioned, with nice and clean bathrooms. Staff is very pleasant and attentive. Breakfast buffet a dream - everything you need is there: hot dishes, fesh fruit, cakes, pankaces, freshly squeezed jiuces... And to top it all off WiFi is free :)

Room Tip: If you have a choice, pick a room at the opposite side to the main street, those are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went to Rimini last minute, and seccured a family room at this hotel. The first night we could only have two double rooms, but we got a connection room the last night, and this was very good. We had a small hallway inbetween the rooms, and the rooms were very large, and very nice. The breakfast is probably the best breakfast I have had in any Italian hotel, and the service and hotel is truly excellent.
As a foodlover, I loved tha the staff went to a lot of truble to pick out reconmandations that did not serve turistic food, but true, local food with great quality without me asking. We had some great reconmandations!
We had a beach package, and this was a very easy way to gain access to the beach and it included free bikehire!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for classic room, and ask for a family room if you are a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh North Wales
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The only thing I found to criticise was a lack of kettle in the room for the morning cup of tea - apparently I could have had one if I had asked it had somehow got missed from the English version of the hotel handbook. The Breakfasts are as previously noted, different savory and sweet treats every day - something for everyone. Unless you are on a very strict diet! 100 meters or so from the station - contact them and they will walk down to meet you. Helpful staff. Rooms, at least ours, not huge but quiet and comfortable. Staff eager to help with good english for the linguistic duffers like me!
The hotel is on the edge of the historic center of Rimini so Ideal for the traveling type. The Beach is a 10 minute walk away and they have an arrangement to use the beach and facilities there (when the weather is warmer) but I would imagine not ideal for the family beach holiday in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Card International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Card International

Address: Via Dante, 50, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#4 Business Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Card International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Card International Hotel **** sup. The style and elegance of a hospitality. Strategic position: close to the town centre; 150 metres from the railway station; 800 mt from the business centre. The exhibition centre can be reached by a special bus shuttle that leaves in front of the hotel. Insonorized rooms and suites equipped with Tv lcd, Sky Tv, Internet wi-fi. Breakfast buffet full of choice: fresh made cakes, bacon, eggs, cheese,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Card International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Card International Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Card International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.