We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel in Rivabella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accademia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Accademia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 611 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Uppsala
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended hotel in Rivabella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fantastic breakfast buffet, good location close to beach and a spotless newly refurbished hotel. Free wifi and easy parking. The staff was very kind, helpful and interested in their customers. We felt so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    61
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
76
96
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vest-Agder
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

When you arrive this hotel, you will feel it immidiatly, the staff loves their job. We have seldom met a hotel staff so friendly, service-minded and smiling. The room was SO nice, it was brand new, very comfortable, cleen and modern. The breakfast was very good, all though sweet cakes in the morning, is a bit "over the top" for us Norwegians. But we enjoyed all the different food. There are several good restaurant in walking distance. For the next stay in Rimini, we will book this hotel again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Rimini Accademia Hotel!Tasty breakfast with fruits and salads, nice staff and excellent location - the factors ensuring excellent vacation at the seaside!
P.S. They provide free bikes to bike in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff is excellent- always smiling, helpful, competent, achievable for you every time. They can help to find entertainment, the nearest supermarket, nice food. They have tips how to get discount for the beach umbrella. The people are the added value of this place.
The Hotel is located close to the beach, close to the bridge to visit Rimini city. They have nice bikes to enjoy city sightseeing. Rooms very clean with balconies.
It was really relaxing time for us with great weather.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel on a wonderful location just next to the beach. Calm area a perfect choice to relax at the beach after a week running through different cities of Italy.AMAZING and very helpful staff which is rare in Italy.Highly recommend.LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I traveled alone off-season and since the hotel was not full I was upgraded to a comfortable room with a double bed (thanks!). The hotel is near to the beach but not on the shoreline: I was in Rimini on business and what really mattered for me was the big (free) parking just on the opposite side of the street. Service was very good, with a personal touch (the hotel is family driven). I chose to give a special mention to the breakfast buffet, that has a wide choice of hot and cold dishes, among them some local cheeses and sausages, and some delightful small sweets. One can even press his/her own orange juice. The only thing I missed... coffee (one has to ask for it, and it comes one cup at a time: I am addicted to a couple of coffee mugs at breakfast, and I would have loved to be able to "fill up" at the buffet). However, when considering the overall experience, I'm happy to rate it five well-deserved dots.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Really nice place to stay. Very friendly people run this small cosy hotel. Also the service at the breakfast is just grate! Clean and spacy room with big bathroom. Comfortable big bad. There is a big parking lot in front of the hotel what is quite rare around here in Rimini.
Nice restaurant to visit just 3min walking La Posada.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia

Address: Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#22 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#40 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accademia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rimini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accademia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.