We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place around Rimini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italy in Miniature

Italy in Miniature
Via Popilia, 239 | Viserba di Rimini - R I M I N I, 47922 Rimini, Italy
+39 0541 736736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 148 things to do in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Italia in Miniatura e l'originale parco tematico che fa sognare i visitatori di tutte le eta con le sue 273 perfette riproduzioni in scala di monumenti e gioielli architettonici italiani ed europei e attrazioni esclusive come Venezia, ricostruita in scala 1:5 e navigabile, Scuola Guida Interattiva, dove i piccoli piloti ottengono la patente a bordo di auto parlanti e Cannonacqua, per frizzantissime battaglie d'acqua. Tra le novita c'e l'imperdibile Pappamondo, che ospita decine di pappagalli in un'ambientazione tropicale con la Pappanursery per ammirare i piccoli, il Super! Village, villaggio super colorato a misura di bambino per divertirsi con giochi, laboratori e animazione in compagnia dei personaggi piu amati e YouMini, l'esclusiva attrazione che ti trasforma nella miniatura di te stesso in soli 12 secondi! Ristoranti, chioschi, bar, snack point, aree picnic e spazi baby sono all'interno del Parco.
Varna, Bulgaria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place around Rimini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It is worth to visit this place. The ticket is 20-22 euro for all day but check at the reception at your hotel - can provide you a seasonal ticket or coupon, or a discount. Prepare a sun cream. It has many facilities and playgrounds for children. Buy a raincoat from the store there - there is a castle with water for kids to play. Visit "Venice" and take a ride with one if the boats - it's free. Everything in there is free - attractions,playgrounds, the train around the Miniatures and etc

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    609
    333
    112
    68
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“2 more adults on a day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

we ought our tickets from our hotel as they were more reasonable . thought it would be all tatty small models well we were really pleased that indeed the building looked brilliant with fine details trains wizzing around and loads of cars and vans placed . the place in the mini buildings were kept really good and the grass was kept short. we went on the mono-rail which wend a full lap of the main area pleasant [all included] we went on a boat around the mocked up grand canal and this was really good [ all included] we then went on the water ride and after a lot of convincing my wife decided to join me well we got went but it was really great [all included] there were other rides but by then we had to move to somewhere else.
i enjoyed my stay here so did my wife and as we went round the park there were activities for children and areas at the back devoted to them . overall i would place this well above any uk park . we had a coffee and panniini which was nicely priced and fresh . there is shade in the middle section under the pagodas seats also there

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good entertainment especially for childrens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is worth to visit, but i suggest to consider there is not any tree or sunshade at all so there is terrible hot. Prepare with sun cream unless sunburn is sure. All in all it is a great fun especially for children but also in all age. I really enjoyed it. Getting there using public transport is also easy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Trying to please everyone... maybe ending up pleasing no one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to italia in miniatura while on holiday in igea (a seaside town nearby) last august.
We went there with our 3 years and half son and thanks to a discount coupon from the hotel we bought a seasonal ticket.

I think the park is not well focused, in that although the main attraction is (as the park name conveys) the miniature sceneries of many well-known italian monuments and locations, there are a number of side-attractions which in the end make the whole place look like a bunch of very different things to attract as many people as possible. This in the end could backfire, as each visitor could feel like there is only one attraction suited for them while the rest is not meeting their expectations.

an example of that
-we adults liked a lot the water-cannons battle
-our son got bored quickly as there was little for his age
-the miniatures are good but boring for little kids

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Been there, it was interesting but i prefer to see reall structures instead of miniatures. But if you have kids, they will like it for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy in Miniature also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Riccione, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Italy in Miniature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy in Miniature, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.