We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi to your Saves list
Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Amerigo Vespucci 20, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 612 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Catania, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I was visiting Rimini in December 2014 with my Dad. This hotel has very good location in Rimini Marina. Just across the beach. Near you will find alot of stores, restaurants and big grocery store. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Also hotel has a lovely breakfast with big selection of fruits, juces, brioches and ecc. Guys on reception always ready to help you. We loved our vacation there and already planning to come back soon!
Thank you so much, hotel Sporting!

Room Tip: Don't take room close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Tui.ru

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
We thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Sporting and we’re very happy to have offered you a positive holiday. Our convenient location, our good cuisine and our staff always helpful and attentive are waiting for you. Come back soon! Greetings from Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    161
    38
    18
    8
See reviews for
214
64
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea, Romania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed there with my husband, my 3 year old son and friends and we had a great vacation.
What we loved:
- the room and the entire hotel is very clean and well organised
- it is very close to the beach and we had included sunbeds and umbrella
- one of the greatest restaurants. For the first time in a holiday we did't eat outside of the hotel.
- the food was really good and every night we had a different kind. We tasted local food as well as other dishes.
- the staff was very nice and helpfull. Special thanks to all of the girls in the restaurant who did everything to make our meals as great as possible
- the terrace in front of the hotel was very nice and there was in the evening live music.
- from the hotel you could rent bicicles and go for a walk to the city center. No charge

What could have been better
- the shower as others have already said are very small. You have to struggle really hard to wash your child there
- the room we had was also quite small, we had to take the chairs out of the room
- the air conditioner drived us craizy, because it did not work. I would turn it on, leave a card so that the electricity wouldn't stop and close everything but still when we came back it would be off. I tryed to turn it on and it didn't and so on. It was horrible.
- I would recomand them to make a playground for children, maybe in front of the hotel. Nothing too hard maybe just a swing and a slide.

As a conclusion we and our friend loved our stay here. I recomand this hotel and we will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from the 3rd floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dearest Guests,
we are delighted to read your wonderful review. The Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi is really grateful for the stay spent here with us. We will consider all the advices that you gave us and we will do our best to make you next holidays perfect. Thanks again for your compliments an see you soon in Rimini.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I chose and paid for a room with sea view and I got one with trees view (you can see the attached pictures). Also, how you can see, the bathroom is NOT a bathroom for a 4 stars hotel. Am I wrong? And oh..you don't wanna know about the size of that shower, you can barely rise your arms to wash your hair..
We also had a HB meal plan. At dinner we had water on the table, the waiter opened and poured into glasses. Nobody informed us about the cost of the water and about the fact that is not included. At the end of our stay we had to pay 24 euro just for the water at dinner. It's not about the money, it's about the fact that I was not informed!
We'll not come back, for sure. I'm NOT recommend this hotel!
You will just pay for a 4 stars hotel, but you will get something much more cheaper..
I regret I chose Hotel Sporting!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel good place,,but nothing much to do or see, old town , go once, you have seen it
VERY small pool, lot of screaming children,,,if you leave your towel to go toilet its gone,,,every bed taken before breakfast,,,as always
Very hard beds,,in roo,,cannot sleep there
Breakfast so and so

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. We are really sad to know that you did not like our beautiful town but anyway everyone has their own tastes.
Please rest assured that we make a point of using any such constructive feedback in the most appropriate way.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and extend you our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good hotel, rooms are small and the shower is very very small. Food is good, staff is friendly. View is beautiful. At night is a little noisy.
I asked for air conditioner but despite it was hot a night the front desk said that they only turn on it on June!!!! Very wrong answer!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and for the appreciation of food and the staff.

During the period of tìyour stay, the air conditioning in the rooms is linked to the general installation: the majority of customers who stayed in th ehotel in the some period preferred to have hot air and not cold air.
This year the temperatures are certainly lower than average and so we preferred to activate later the air conditioning.

We hope to have a new occasion in the future to host you again and extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just came back from a bad experience at this hotel. We were supposed to spend 3 nights but after the first night our daughter got chickenpox and we had to leave. Not only did they charge us for the full 3 days, but they also made us pay € 30 for the buffet dinner of our 2 and 3 years old children that had shared a dish of pasta during the night before! We explained the reason why we were leaving, but their answer was that this is their policy. Good to know, but I will not come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have recently stayed at the sporting hotel and it was good The rooms were just like any other 4 star hotel. We had a hydro massage shower but it didn't work, but the shower was good and plenty of hot water. The dining room is lovely, with a good and varied breakfast. All of the hotel staff were very helpful and polite. There is a car park @ 10€ per day. It is not far from the old town, which is amazing. We got the train to Ravenna and the bus to San Marino, both excellent and recommended . We went in march and it was cool in the mornings and evenings, which was a shame as we had a lovely balcony, but it was too cold to use. As with all european hotels there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom, but there is a lovely bar and good value.
There was a reception on the Saturday night, we were on the 3rd floor and could hear the music, otherwise it was quiet, but not many in the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service.
We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Hotel Sporting - Rimini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 20, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#32 Business Hotel in Rimini
#33 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporting e Dei Congressi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sporting E Dei Congressi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.