We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 4* hotel in Rimini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Polo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Polo to your Saves list
Hotel Polo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vespucci 23 | Marina Centro, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #216 of 611 Hotels in Rimini
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good 4* hotel in Rimini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed in Hotel Polo for 10 nights last summer.
The hotel and room were excellent!!
The hotel is in very good location for the beach and near the historical town.
Staff at the hotel were wonderful, very friendly and helpful!! I hed a “Majestic room” with plasma, Comfortable King beds, Sky, safe, free wireless!!!
The buffet breakfast included all we need!!! (sausages and bacon, cereal, toast and bread with a selection of cheeses and meats).
I booked Bed&Beach service -
Bad and breakfast (from 7 till 12) plus place on the private beach (1 umbrella and 2 sun beds). Every day You can take new beach towels!!
Free Parking!!!
Very good price in July!!
I was there with me wife and children. Children under 3 years stay for free!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    127
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
65
123
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here.Staff very friendly and helpfull,breakfast good,rooms adequate and very clean.Nothing negative.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

The hotel is located very close to the beach, not far from other attractions, like the Delfinario. Rooms are very nicely furbished, the bed is very comfortable. Free wireless, LCD TV, minibar. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned and towels are changed daily. The buffet breakfast is copious and varied. In all, we've spent an excellent time at the hotel. The only minus: the website advertises deckchairs as part of the services offered by the hotel on the beach in front of it, but in fact this is a separate business (deckchairs are not included in the price of the room), and rental of deckchairs and umbrella is quite expensive (prices depend on the distance from the sea; we paid 40 Eur for 2 deckchairs and an umbrella in a mid-range location for 3 days).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPolo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Polo, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,
I thank your for the beautiful description of Hotel Polo. Your experience,and that of our other guests, shared on Tripadvisor are very important because they indicate the complete satisfaction of our guests.

I would like to clear up any misunderstanding about beach service ( umbrella and deck chairs). Our website doesn't publicize free beach service. We do have, however, the "Bed and Beach" package which can be booked exclusively on our website and the price includes hotel and beach services. This is our most popular package offer beacause it's also our most convenient. If a guest should book beach services directly at the beach the price is much higher than that of our combined package on line. For your next stay at Hotel Polo I suggest you book your vacation on our website . You will always find the best booking conditions our hotel has to offer.
I hope to have you as our guest soon, Best Regards.

Cristian Brocculi
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Hotel Polo has proved just what we had hoped for and more. With an unbeatable location (although not in the first line or on the beach) it was also very cozy and comfortable. The room was large compared to others in the hotel with a double bed and two bunk beds. Bathroom modern and clean. I especially liked the bar downstairs with a terrace from where one could watch the football games in a very pleasant atmosphere. The staff was very nice and helpful.
The only minus would be the breakfast which was repetitive to the point that after 7 days you could not longer eat the same kinds of cheese and ham. And I do not mean it generically. Every day were the exact brands of cheese , ham and salami. One of each. Is there only one type of ham in Rimini and one of salami? The sweets section was somewhat better. Good pies, cakes, croissants, fruits.
All in all, a very pleasant vacation. Would recommend this hotel with all my heart.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed with a friend at this hotel for 11 nights. Our goal was to travel via railroad allover Italy while spending time at the beach in between.
Hotel is located on the third line (there are 2 rows of other hotels in front of it). To reach the beach you have to cross 3 small roads. It takes about 5 minutes to get to the beach. Each hotel has it's own beach with umbrellas and deckchairs (which you have to pay for).
I would say this hotel is more for business than for leisure, but that's what I liked about it the most.
I liked:
- room is nice, bathroom too
- not much space in the room but it didn't bother us much
- there are 3 types of pillows you can use and ask for almost any type of pillow (if you're allergic this is a big plus for you)
- beds are very comfortable.
- free wi-fi internet throughout the hotel. It also has a desktop at the lobby where you can surf the internet all you want and there's even a printer you can use to print stuff, also free.

Didn't like:
- Biggest problem of this hotel - there is big stairs (15 or 20 steps) in front of it so the only way to get inside the hotel is via those stairs. So if you have problems with stairs, think twice.
- Also, couple of the employees need a class on good manners. It is very annoying when while you talk to the receptionist you get a feeling she so hates your guts you just want to run from there.
- Another thing. There's not enough food during breakfast for all guests, so sometimes you have to wait for the eggs, or cheese, or ham before it's brought again.
- The rooms are noisy and not soundproof at all. I mean, with windows closed, we heard people laughing on the street.
- During the night the air conditioner switches temperature on its own and drops down to 15C, every night. So we frequently woke up freezing to turn it off.

But overall, I'm very happy with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPolo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Polo, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
Dear Mrs. Elenazam,
Thanks for commenting your stay at Hotel Polo, which overall seems positive. You've expressed some concerns that I wish to clear up.

- Hotel Polo is situated on Viale Vespucci in Marina Centro, the most popular and elegant area of the city. The beach is only 50 mt. away, and the beach services aren't included in the standard bed and breakfast rate. I suggest you take into consideration our Bed and Beach offer online, which includes hotel and beach services.
- Hotel Polo has 10 steps on the main entrance ( not 15 or 20) and they aren't different than any other stairs and don't need any special physical strength. However, I respect your opinion.
- The objection you made about our staff saddens me the most. Our staff has always been the main attraction fo our guests, as you can see from the other comments on Tripadvisr.I hope the day you refer to was simply a bad day and I'm sure the next time you will be surprised at the manners of our staff.
- Breakfast is served from 7 til 12.00. It's more a brunch than a simple breakfast. We have a wide variety of dishes on our buffet which are constantly refilled by our staff. Of course some foods, such as scrambled eggs and bacon, are prepared at the moment the client requests them so that they are always warm. This way we garantee the freshest products.
- All of our ooms are soundproof but I agree with you that some could use a better soundproofing.
- Every room has a centralized air condition system that each client can regulate directly from the room. The temperature in the room doesn't change automaticaly, it respects the desired temeprature of the thermosat in the room which the client regulates indipendently.

I hope to have you as our guest again, best regards,

Cristian Brocculi
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed at the Polo from 7-11 April. Excellent hotel, good service and nice location.
The hotel and room were excellent, all members of staff were polite and courteous throughout our stay.
If I could just mention in particular Virginia, (Ginny) who greeted us every morning for breakfast, she was so pleasant and was exceptionally helpful regarding making us a fresh coffee every morning and also providing us with local knowledge, if she wasn’t sure she would either ask another member of staff or check on the internet.
We thought the hotel was very good value at 59 Euro's (Booking.com) and breakfast was very nice. The location was great if you’re a beach bum, not sure but I think the hotel had it’s own private beach?
If anyone is stopping here in the future, drop me an email and I will be more than happy to help in directions, but if you take the number 11 bus from the bus station, (heading for Riccione) and the hotel is between stops 10 and 11 and only a short walk from either stop, same side as you get off the bus.
Walking to the hotel will take you about 10 minutes from the station, and if you are heading to the centre of town from the hotel about 10-15 minutes at a normal amble.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.
I recommend visiting San Marino, catch the service bus from Rimini bus station, outside the Burger restaurant, about 8 Euro’s return. We also went to Bologna and Ravenna by train.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Clean, comfortable, friendly and respectful... This little hotel is well located, within walking distance to the beach, great restaurants and stores. The staff is very accomodating and ready to help however possible. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms spacious and welcoming...and the breakfast is something to look forward to :) I've stayed here two Easter weekends in a row, and would definitely choose it next time I'm in Rimini.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polo

Address: Via Vespucci 23 | Marina Centro, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Rimini
#38 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#75 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Rimini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Polo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.