We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Astoria Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Amerigo Vespucci, 27 | Rimini Marino Centro, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #319 of 611 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel.
It is perfectly situated at the main thoroughfare street and only 200 meters from the front door to the beautiful beaches.
The staff were very good particularly the 3 receptionists. Very pleasant and helpful at any time of day & night. The room is cleaned down every day (Towels/Bedding etc) and the standard was very high.
Breakfast was of a european style, plenty of variation to select from.
The pool area was small but it is adequate for the volume of rooms & because it is so close to the beach we only used it in the late afternoon.
Because of the time of year it was very quite but that suited us fine.
There are plenty of things to do in Rimini, the centre of town is beautiful and a hub of local bustle. Adjacent towns to visit which are worth the bus trip (15mins and 2 euros for 1 x Adult) are Riccione. This has a great centre again and lots to see.
The suite we had, did not have a sun bathed balcony after 11am approx. But it had plenty of space to eat and we had a large clothes dryer out there too.
Good car parking too (9 euros a day)
All in all, a lovely place and a cracking location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very happy to have spent a peaceful holiday in our hotel having received care from the front office and services. Thank you for the time we wanted to spend. Goodbye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
30
38
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schwyz, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Cost effectiveness was great and the hotel is well-situated (approx. beach number 24). The staff was very helpful. To sum up, we have really enjoyed our weekend in Rimini.

Nice hotel pool and car parking opportunities are also available. Breakfast is also included but I can't say anything about the quality of breakfast. Too many pints during the night...;-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are glad for your happiness holidays with us.
You have appreciated the nightlife also in Rimini, that ' s fine!
See you as soon
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Personally, I'd give to the hotel 3 stars, but it's only mu opinion.
We ordered travel package and were given cheapest possible rooms. When seeing pictures, we never saw these rooms, and thought there will be more comfort in the rooms. In comparison, we were also offered 3* Days Inn, but chose 4* Astoria hoping it's better.
Also, no slippers, toothpaste or bath robe in our room. Room was very cold.
Also, we were not informed neither by our tour operator, nor during the check in that we were also to pay 5 euros per day in the end of our stay, we thought it's included in the package, so we refused to pay and filled in some declaration. Receptionist assured us it leads to no crime or administrative punishment for us.
Bikes are old and on one of them the brakes did not work, I nearly fell off the bike once
No gym in the hotel, but if you are lucky to have good weather you can have some exercise in the swimming pool, which is very small, though

Reception staff was very friendly, all of them. Smiling, joking and very polite.
Breakfast were delicious with everything possible: cereals, all kinds of coffee (mine favourite was caffe latte and montebianco), croissants, sandwiches, chocolate and lemon cakes, eggs, juices, youghurts
Another plus is relatively close to the train station (15-20 mins walk), which was convenient for us as we travelled to other cities on our own.

Room Tip: Rooms are always better on top floors, as our windows led to parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
we regret that you have not found here in Astoria Suite Hotel a lovely holiday in Rimini.
The tour operator that working with us, sales way rooms (on the lobby floor) and standards rooms. The city tax is officially in force in Rimini from 01st October 2012 as in many Italian cities.
The bikes are repaired. Hoping to see you again, best regards.
Astoria Suite Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited Rimini last May, yes this is a late review but the overall experience with this hotel was incredible. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The front desk attendant assisted myself and a friend and truly cared about our safety. The rooms where clean and lots of space! Recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Rimini, no complaints!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay with us.
See you soon, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very friendly staff and extremely large rooms for this hotel in Rimini that looks like it hasn't been refurbished since the 70s.
The breakfast was really good and offered a little bit of everything you could probably want to eat in the morning. I was really pleased by the kindness of the receptionists who were really nice and helpful.
The room was extremely big (a bit of a waste of space, to be honest) and it looked like it hasn't been touched from the early 70s, but overall, was really clean, tidy and comfortable.
The bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom, although I didn't like the lighting (a yellowish dim light).
Overall I would recommend it for few days on the beach or a business trip, like mine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review. Lately our "top"i s just the kindness of our receptionist and we are happy. Thank you also for all the appreciations about size and cleanliness of the suite and breakfast buffet.
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I visited Rimini in May (out of the season) and I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The girl working at the reception offered me all needed information while the person who prepared our breakfast was extremely friendly. He helped me choose best food and I'm thankful for this. I was impressed by the size of the room (considering the fact that I smoke, I was invited to stay in a room that was specially designed for smokers). The suite was large and clean and so was the bathroom. Overall, the quality of the services provided by this hotel is amazing - I have nothing to complain about.
What's great is that this hotel is less than 10 minutes (by walking) away from the train station and less than 5 minutes away from the sea. It is surrounded by stores (I love shopping) and restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms for smokers are located downstairs and they do not have a balcony. If you want to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mrs. Anne Marie,
thank you for your kind review, especially because from her stay with us in May you remember us in December; is always nice to know that you have created excitement and satisfaction to our guests. Thanks from all of us and seasons greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Rimini for 2 days during May of this year. I'd highly recommend this hotel to any tourist who are visiting Rimini. While the town itself was a bit disappointing (from what one would expect on Italian Riviera), the hotel quality and service were great!

The manager was super nice, and he speaks perfect english and was so willing to heed to our needs. Paula (the charming receptionist) was so nice, giving me directions to go catch the bus to San Marino. They are so organized, they have the updated schedule as well as a detailed map letting me know exactly where to take the bus. The other receptionists are also very nice and sweet.

The breakfast was decent (typical Italian style breakfast), the servers made sure you are satisifed with the food and service.

The room has 2 balconies with decent views.

Thank you for the kind hospitality, hotel Astoria! I'll definitely return to the hotel next time when I am in town :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Whenever we receive positive reviews is a great satisfaction for us and for our job.
Thanks from all of us. See you soon ...willingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Suite Hotel

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci, 27 | Rimini Marino Centro, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#178 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Astoria Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Rimini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.