We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring in Rimini, Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoia Hotel Rimini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Savoia Hotel Rimini to your Saves list
Savoia Hotel Rimini
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Lungomare Murri, 13, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 602 Hotels in Rimini
Millbrook, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Spring in Rimini, Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We traveled to Rimini because friends recommended it. Stayed 5 nights in late March to relax at beach after touring all over Italy. We upgraded to a suite & were glad we did. Were on top (6th) floor of building. Had 2 balconies off living area & master. Rooms were spacious. Free internet. Bathroom was on other side of living area away from master bedroom. It was very big with separate shower & jacuzzi tub. Commode & bidet. Entire thing done in marble. Chose to face Adriatic sea for the view rather than town but found could only regulate temp in room by 3 degrees (this is true in all hotels we stayed in Italy) so needed to leave balcony doors open for air. Even though not tourist season, was very noisy on street below at all but wee hours of the night. Terrible smell at night, too. Not sure if coming from sea or land. Master bedroom had what we thought was a king bed but was 2 twins pushed together & very uncomfortable for the over $300 Euro charged per night. There was a large separate walk in closet off bedroom. The beach was very dirty & smelled of dead fish. Our first night we ate seafood in the hotel restaurant and hours later when trying to sleep became violently ill. Certainly felt like food poisoning. Was sick for 9 hours. The reason for giving this hotel the good rating is because of the staff, primarily Claudia & Hamy at the front desk. They were invaluable while I was sick. They called a doctor, got prescriptions & went to pharmacy to pick them up for us as I was too sick to move & didn't want my husband leaving me as I felt like I was going to die! They brought the doctor to my bedside & translated for us. They were so nice, always checking on us, helping in any way they could the rest of the stay. They never admitted any wrongdoing at the restaurant & maybe they felt guilty because I got sick but I am very grateful to them for their assistance. I would probably not visit Rimini again as there are so many other places in Italy to visit yet. I would recommend this hotel because of the service we received. Just don't eat at the hotel restaurant! Also received a free 15 minute massage with the room & purchased a manicure for $20 Euro which was wonderful. Spa right at the hotel is reasonably priced & a glorious oasis to visit.

Room Tip: Before finishing check in process, were taken on tour of regular 2 queen bedroom (which was what we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear HHIloverOhio,

thanks for choosing Le Méridien Rimini for your recent stay in Italy and for the time to write your very kind review!
We are very happy to learn that you appreciated our 6th floor nice suite and we wish to thank you very much for your all kind words of appreciation.
We are deeply sorry that on the first night you became sick: for us, it’s always our great pleasure to do our best anytime to help and assist our kind Guests.
So, calling a doctor, translating what the doctor said, going to the pharmacy for you to pick the needed medicines prescripted: it was a great pleasure to assist you and will always be.
We would like then to thank you so much for all your kind words about Claudia and Hany’s assistance (thank you for writing down about it really pleasing words also on our in-room guest comment card) and for appreciating so much our overall service.
We are also really pleased to learn that you enjoyed our elegant Savoia Wellness Centre and all its services provided.
If, continuing to visit our beautiful Italy, should you come back to visit Rimini again, we would be more than happy to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini: in the meantime, we remain at your full disposal for any information you may need and reservations.

Kind regards,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    124
    38
    13
    4
See reviews for
61
88
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel is right on the front overlooking the beach and sea so cannot be faulted in terms of location if you are here for the sea. The town is a good 20 minutes walk - 5 minutes by taxi. The staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast must have improved since a couple of the negative reviews last year as it cannot be faulted - many different types of cereals, breads, croissants and cakes, plus ham and cheese and fresh fruit a plenty. There was also scrambled egg. The dining room staff were courteous and easy going with people who came long after breakfast was meant to have stopped which is pretty unusual for most hotels. The spa was good, with excellent massage on offer. We had a 15 min neck massage and would definitely recommend. It was quite busy on Sunday. The bedrooms were comfortable with comfortable beds, and TVs with a limited range of international channels. The bathroom was fine - lots of hot water at any time. Sound proofing was good - we did not hear either traffic or neighbours. We would return if we came back to Rimini.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear London_Travellers_09,

first of all, we wish to thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Méridien Rimini and for the time to write your very kind review.

We are really pleased to hear that you appreciated so much our rooms and in particular the location of Le Méridien Rimini (right in front of the Adriatic Sea!) and all your kind words of appreciation dedicated to our Staff make us really proud and happy, because our main aim is to listen and pamper our kind Guests anytime, in order to make their stay memorable!

Thank you also for your appreciation regarding our Buffet Breakfast: always so tasty, delicious, inviting.. absolutely perfect to start a new great day!
Savoia Wellness is the right place to unwind after an hectic day: we are so glad to learn you appreciated the neck massage!

We would be really pleased to welcome you again soon at Le Méridien Rimini for another great stay by the beach: do not hesitate to contact us directly anytime for information o reservations!

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel was located on the beach with a very nice view of Adriatic sea.

We stayed in an executive room, which was quiet, big and comfortable.It had a nice balcony as well.The bathroom could be more modern and renovated, it was outdated.

Breakfast was good. The hotel was actually old, but renovated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear ccelebi,

thanks for staying with us at Le Méridien Rimini and for the time to write your kind review.
We wish to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation to the Hotel location, just in front of the Adriatic Sea, and the room you stayed in.
We are pleased to inform that renewal works are going to be completed in several bathrooms and rooms, in order to offer constantly all conforts to our Guests.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you again soon at Le Méridien Rimini for another great stay by the beach: we remain at your full disposal for any information you may need or for reservations, do not hesitate to contact us!

Kind regards,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

A good pick if you want to stay at the Rimini seaside, and if you don't mind a good walk you can even walk to the interesting old city centre of Rimini.
Rooms are fine, but the luxury rooms are definitely the better choose - though this comes with a cost. Breakfast if fine without being great.
A garage is available at extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear GypsyKingBrussels,

thank you for staying at Le Méridien Rimini and for writing this kind review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to thank you for all your kind words dedicated to our location and rooms.

Should your business or personal travel ever bring you back to Rimini, we would be very pleased to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance or reservations.

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed 4 night at Le Meridien in Rimini. The key attraction is obviously the location on the Strip overlooking the beach and the sea.

We had a De Luxe room seaside that was fairly big and spotless - even though the shower was not on the wide side to put it politely.

The service in the reception was fast, professional and courteous but not particularly friendly. The ourdoor pool was closed and the indoor pool seemed so heavily clorinated that we passed on it. The smell of clorine also made a visit to the hotel bar rather unattractive.

The wifi was slow and required a new password every day - it turned out to be free but was listed at 6-17 EUR.

Breakfast was fairly standard for a hotel in this class - and again the service was more corteous than actually friendly.

Would we be back ? - possibly - Le Meridien clearly seem to be one of the best hotels on the strip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Claus_Hj,

thank you for choosing Le Méridien Rimini for your stay and also for taking the time to write your kind review.

Thanks for all your kind word of appreciation dedicated to our Staff, the Deluxe Room you stayed in, our seafront location and the Buffet Breakfast.

We are pleased to inform you that our relaxing outdoor pool, due to its outside position, is open throughout summertime (from May to September).

We would also like to thank you for all your kind suggestions and comments: any feedback from our Guests is always very appreciated to help us improve every day.

Hoping to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini in the very near future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance or reservations.

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We spent a long weekend in October at Le Meridien Rimini. I avoid Rimini during the summer vacation months due to too over crowding and sky high prices. Le Meridien was what I expect in any Le Meridien hotel, an attentive professional staff was noted throughout our stay. They were helpful in answering all of our questions and tended to our requirements.

The room, an executive suite with no sea view, was spacious and well stocked with bathroom ammenities. The bed and linens were of the finest quality and VERY comfortable. Television and a Wifi connection were also available. We parked in the hotel's underground garage for a nominal daily fee.

We would have liked to enjoy the fitness and health spa facilities, however it was closed for a private function on the day of our arrival and then again closed on Monday for repairs.

One other thing I think Le Meridien should consider is to improve access to the road where all the shops and restaurant are located. We had to walk through an alley way, past the hotel trash dumpsters, to get to the road.

I had the breakfast buffet one morning and was pleased to find numerous selections of items to choose from. The wait staff was attentive.

I would recommend this hotel to others planning a visit to Rimini.

Room Tip: Most ot the rooms have sea views. Be sure to ask for a room with a view. We didn't and ended u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Mirto56,

first of all, we would like to thank you for staying at Le Méridien Rimini and for writing this very kind review.

All your kind words of appreciation to our Hotel Staff, the room and all its features, and Le Méridien Rimini in general makes us really happy and we would like to thank you very much for this. All our daily efforts are aimed to our Guests full satisfaction, in order to make every their stay a memorable one.

We thank you for your suggestions about the access to Viale Vespucci.

We would like to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini very soon for another great stay by the beach, so, do not hesitate to contact us anytime for assistance or reservations.

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

As a Le Meridien Hotel, I expected more...but the rooms were comfortable and the staff very friendly. Also, the hotel is literally across the street from the beach with a whole section devoted to just the hotel. We were able to get massages right on the beach for 15 euro per person, can't beat it! Close to shops and restaurants and fairly close to the miniature Italy theme attraction.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOff, General Manager at Savoia Hotel Rimini, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Bella_Donna09,

first of all, we wish to thank you very much for staying at Le Méridien Rimini and also for your very kind review.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Rimini: thanks for all your kind words of appreciation to the position of the hotel, our Staff, and our rooms.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Le Méridien Rimini for another wonderful stay with a seaview. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance or reservations.

Sincerely,

Piero Marini
General Manager
Le Méridien Rimini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoia Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Rimini

Address: Viale Lungomare Murri, 13, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#28 Business Hotel in Rimini
#62 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Rimini 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Escapio, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savoia Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Rimini Hotel Rimini
Rimini Le Meridien
Cattolica Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoia Hotel Rimini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.