We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza/service/value for money in Rimini!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Brasserie

La Brasserie
Via Lagomaggio, 136, 47924 Rimini, Italy
+39 0541 384505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 783 Restaurants in Rimini
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Pizza, Brasserie, Organic, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Since 1989, 25 years at your service. Brasserie and a new pleasure of eating natural. A pleasure that is renewed every time you enjoy our proposals, from pizzas cooked in a wood oven and prepared with only organic flour, the original vegetarian dishes, from fresh salads, to the rich selection of desserts and homemade ice cream. The design and the care with which we choose the best ingredients, because everything always keep the taste more real and genuine. Always focused our attention and plant products without this necessarily to be vegetarians. So among our offers, you will also find dishes protein in order to enable everyone to choose in freedom. If you want to better appreciate our proposals, choose the days of the week less crowded. Typical local style "Brasserie". French. We wish you a pleasant evening in our company and a friendly goodbye to the Brasserie ...
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza/service/value for money in Rimini!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Best ingredients in all dishes (pizza, pasta, salads, desserts) and good wine, very friendly and helpful staff and very good value for money!

In fact the best choice throughout Rimini!

It's definitely worth it going there... check it out and enjoy it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    360
    97
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We went here some time ago and it was super! The food is gorgeous but the place gets packed (it is that good!) so you are better going as early as you can in the evening. They also do take away which is useful for when you are tired!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice but not the best in Rimini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I went here after the #1 rating on here and was a bit disappointed. Don't get me wrong as its a nice place but no way can I see it being the best restaurant in Rimini. It's more of a small pizza place. The staff was very nice and friendly. The dessert menu was big. The menu is not in English and not many pasta dishes are available. No seating outside either. Come here if you want pizza and dessert.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Dinner at summer evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I read many good comments on this restaurant and just discovered that is very close to my house. So I decided to go to try it. It was a very hot summer evening, not too many customers. The welcome was very friendly as like as for all the dinner. I tried the special "doppio impasto" pizza and was amazed how much light but in the same time, very tasty was it. The ingredients are really very fresh and tasty. The weiss bier, suggested by the owner, was very good and very appropriate. I would like also to try their dessert speciality - the chocolate's gnocchetti - but unfortunatelly they was not available (this is the only reason I dont' give the highest score.). By the way will be a good reason to go back and try to find them! At the end of the dinner I felt very satisfied also because the price is very honest. If you have the opportunity to spend some days in Rimini, don't miss this place, they can satisfy almost everybody since they have meat, fish, vegetarian dishes and pizza ... so what else you would ask?

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced, not a great value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have been in La Brasserie for dinner.
1st impressio is that the owner tried to put AS MANY TABLES AS POSSIBLES in a small place. So when you sit at your table, you almost TOUCH other peopole, and cannot but hear what they are saying. Very annoying, so no privacy at all!!!
The food is good, fresh and well cooked but the prices are TOO HIGH compared to other restaurants of Rimini.
The place is not easily to reach if you do not have a car, it is 10 min by foot from the sea, so it is not a restaurant with a view or something. It is located in residential area, that's it.
I would have expected QUICKER SERVICE and BETTER PRICES. Pizza was really SMALL SIZED...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to La Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.