We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Piccadilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Piccadilly to your Saves list
Residence Piccadilly
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Viale Vespucci 54 | Marina Centro, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 337 Rimini B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fronting the ocean on one side and the main street, Viale Vespucci on the other, this residence Hotel is great value for money. Parking is in the basement of the Hotel. Friendly staff and welcoming and warm décor of the Hotel. No restaurant or breakfast but rooms have a kitchenette. Big comfortable bed, clean and roomy. Across the road are supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, discos. We had a balcony overlooking the beach and main road that runs along the beach. The Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of city. Walking distance to old city which is well worth seeing. Take a walk along the beach down to the carnival park and ferris wheel . Very pretty. Very close to good quality eating places. Rimini is a "party" place, drawcard for Russians and of a night it becomes a bit noisey and a bit tacky.

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are great during day but it gets noisey at night with party goers and fast cars rac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Piccadilly, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Picadilly Residence. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the residence to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Rimini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
novara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have been at residence Piccadilly in July 2013 as every year from the inauguration in 2001 year, together my mother, two year ago the Residence has been elevated to 6 floors and all the rooms have a beautiful looking at the beach and the seaport to the left and to Cattolica to the right direction. Also San Marino is possible to be seen,
The 5 & 6 floors has been reorganized in 2012 year. Also the elevator has been modernized. The Residence has a large parking place underground free for tourists. On the other side of the Vespucci street there is a big CONAD supermarket where it is possible to buy foods at reasonable price. The Residence has also discounts with some Restourants located nearside. One of the past years problem was the noise coming up from a down stair children mini park after 2000 hours till 2300 hours, but from 20l3 this problem has been solutioned and the noise disappeared. The managing people is always ready to help if any problem, The price is the same as 2012 year, and if you compare to other Hotels located on front line it is more cheaper. The kitchen is electric and the the frigor has big freezer space. The television set is large and practical and has even foreing channels to be seen.
The Residence is just 20 meters from the beach. Bath 39 has a WEB Cam working.

Room Tip: Tutti gli appartamenti del 5 e 6 piano sono stati ristrutturati e sono consigliati Essendo un Resi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Piccadilly, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for expressing your kind opinion about our Residence Piccadilly and we are very happy to know that you find it confortable and well equipped. We are glad to know that you spent a nice holiday in Rimini and it will be a big pleasure for us hosting you again for a new stay.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location is excelent, staff friendly, however rooms are terrible - mold in the bathroom, cracked tiles. Sound isolation between rooms is almost non-existent - you can hear everything what's happening in your neighbor's rooms. Doors to the balcony are sliding - with the gaps all around - and since hotel is located between two very busy streats - you can hear traffic whole night. Air conditioning/heating are extremely loud as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is in a gorgeous spot overlooking the beach. It is really quiet in the low season and fairly cheap.
We stayed here for about 2 weeks with our 11 month old. The apartment was fairly spacious so there was plenty of room for our baby. They provided a proper cot & linen for the baby.
There is a supermarket across the road & plenty of local good Italian restaurants on the same street. There is an amazing seafood restaurant on the beach front about 10 mins walk from the hotel. Town is about 20 mins walk or you can catch the bus however public transport didn't seem that reliable here.
I really enjoyed staying here & would definitely go back. I could imagine that this place would be extremely busy & popular in the summer.
No iron or ironing board in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Piccadilly, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank's a lot for your beautiful review about our Residence Hotel Piccadilly . We are very glad that you spent a nice stay here in Rimini and that you enjoed the location and the hotel. We understand that, when you have a baby, the choice of the place where to stay it's very important.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new holiday,
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Piccadilly

Address: Viale Vespucci 54 | Marina Centro, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Piccadilly 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Piccadilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.