We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921 Rimini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 602 Hotels in Rimini
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I had such a great experience at the Aqua Hotel. We were so nervous to book because we have had so many bad experiences, but it was great! The room was just as pictured. Nice balcony and perfect distance from the beach. The walk to the beach is about 2 minutes. The service is amazing. We would leave in the morning for breakfast and by the time we were back to get ready for the day our room was cleaned and ready for us. The breakfast offered is great! Ranges from pastries, to eggs, different juices, fruit, and much more! So delicious. There is also complimentary appetizers served in the afternoon that are amazing. Over-all, we had an amazing experience. Thank you Aqua Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    212
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
234
248
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hotel is very nice and modern, the room was very clean. Whe appreciate the polite staff of the restaurant and delicious breakfasts. The Hotel is good situated near the beach, perfect for families as well as for business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia spain
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and all members of staff took pride in their work. This hotel deserves to be well patronised. The quality of food was very good. The attention to detail was first class. Right down to a small gift when you checked out of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel. It's very modern in design but very comfortable and user friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and smart rooms, with a view of the sea to the left and the mountains to the right.

A sizeable bathroom, comfy beds and a safe in the room. It's about a 10min walk to the centre of town, with plenty of bars, shops and restuarants en route, and the beach is less than 5mins.

All in all a grat hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downsouth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice hotel in a pleasant part of town. Rooms very good as was the breakfast. No complaints at all. Very clean and quiet when I was there in March. Closew to bars and restaurants and a nice walk along the prom

Room Tip: No problems at all. Great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I found this hotel incredible value for money. The hotel has a modern feel, with comfortable rooms, great dinning area. The staff are polite and attentive. I can't wait to visit Rimini again.

This hotel is very popular in the summer, so I would try booking a few months in advance during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good and supportive staff, good location and amazing breakfast and of course espresso. I was on a business trip and that hotel wasn't my choice but I will definitely get back to the same place for a vacation with my family because of the overall impression.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Viale Paolo Mantegazza 12/14, 47921 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 602 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Aqua Hotel... welcome!Inaugurated in June 2009, this elegant contemporary building is the minimalist reinterpretation of one of the oldest hotels of the city. Idyllically set in the exclusive residential area of Marina Centro, it rises just in the heart of a privileged location.Enjoy peace and tranquillity a short distance from the sea, go shopping in the old town or walk along the nearby promenade. Located in a very central position, our hotel is the ideal accommodation facility for those interested in attending the city's most important congresses, trade shows and events, and gives them the possibility to enjoy modern comforts and high-quality services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.