We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very charming, comfortable and relaxing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stresa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stresa to your Saves list
Hotel Stresa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gubbio 21, 47900 Rimini, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 602 Hotels in Rimini
Graz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very charming, comfortable and relaxing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Rimini was our last stop on a two-week "Giro d´Italia" and from all the Hotels and Residences we`ve been to (which were all very good) the Hotel Stresa did stand out. Not only does the breakfast-buffet (with freshly prepared and served crepes as well as home made cheese!) satisfy any need one might have in the morning (which lasts until 11am), but there are fresh beachtowels provided as well as bottled water for the drive when leaving. However the main reason why I will definately return to Hotel Stresa when I am in, or passing by Rimini, is the heartwarmingly friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    112
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
417
318
52
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

we were driving from the south of Italy to Austria and wanted to stop half way through, the reviews for the stressa were so good and the price so reasonable we decided to book, I wasn't. fully convinced though. we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel offer everything we needed, complimentary parking and Internet and even breakfast. The service was great they were extremely helpfull and friendly. the rooms were very very very clean. The breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety. would definately come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York, United States
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Concierge Ines, super friendly and efficient, impressed us from the moment we walked in with an explanation of everything that we needed to know about this hotel. When we got to our room, we found a wall unit bigger than we have ever seen, and an additional 6 night table drawers. The room even had a king sized bed plus a bunk bed! Ines recommended a very nice restaurant that was only a few blocks away. Although the wi-fi would cut off and the air conditioner didn't cool the room, we truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Upon arriving at the Hotel Stresa we were warmly greeted by Ines who promptly served us iced tea and cookies. She then proceeded to tell us all about the various amenities of the hotel as well as directions to where we wanted to tour.
There was plenty of closed space and drawers in the room - there was even a bunk bed that we used for our luggage. The balcony had a clothes line and clothes pins if we needed it - a helpful thing when traveling! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very well lit.
Free parking and wi-fi as well as 2 bottles of water in the room.
Breakfast was a surprise - for a small hotel there were many items to choose from - all fresh and yummy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as a overnight stop on our way to Greece. We have searched this hotel via Tripadvisor and I must say it really fulfills all the excellent points its given. The price is amazing for what it offers. The hotel is very clean. Parking is next to the hotel, the keys are with the hotel stuff, but nothing to worry about:o)...When arriving a nice welcoming drink and sweets expect you. The stuff is very kind and friendly- all of them mainly Ines:o) The hotel is very near the beach...3min walking...AND the BEST is the breakfast...OMG...definitely a breakfast of a 4 star hotel..amazing choices, homemade stuff...we really enjoyed our stay there and if we ever have to stay in Rimini again or near there this hotel would be our choice...:o) We are a young couple, but definitely its a very good hotel even for a family as the rooms are big...:o)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

All Thinks was very GREAD ! Excellent personal and we have wonderfull 2 Days. The Area of the Hotel is very good und they have save parking places near the hotel.
a very nice holiday for not many money

Room Tip: Your room was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

On arrival we were warmly welcomed, and trouble was taken to ensure our comfort and that our needs were met A complimentary drink and snack were offered, as they were upon return to the hotel in the evening; The rooms were very comfortable and had excellent shower facilities. We spent two nights there as a group of four bikers, and the staff took the trouble to make our bikes as secure as possible throughout our stay. Ines is a lovely lady and hostess, and the wealth of information she possesses is useful, well informed and freely given with a smile.
All in all a pleasurable experience.
If I return to the area, this hotel would be my first choice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stresa

Address: Viale Gubbio 21, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#4 Family Hotel in Rimini
#7 Business Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stresa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests,I should occupy this space of the site to tell you something about me, so as to lead you to choose from the many hotels in Rimini, Hotel Stresa, not only to the structural characteristics, for the great breakfasts, for the courtesy of the staff, but also and above all, to the idea that I have a place to vacation.My name Beppe, I am a young hotelier with a passion for their work, I think to be part of that lucky group of workers who relate happily with their work, trying to stay true to my idea of hospitality.My idea of ​​running the Hotel Stresa is simple: people who decide to spend their holidays in my small and modest hotels in Rimini, arrive as guests and leave as my friends, I try to create a "chemistry" between me and my guests, sometimes I can and it is an incentive to improve myself and improve its management of the 'Stresa hotel in Rimini.My hotel is not on the beach but it is 500 meters from the beach, we are in the so-called "second line" that guarantees peace, if you seek a hotel without pomp and luxurious, you feel at home Hotel Stresa is the placeStresa The hotel has spacious and bright rooms are simply furnished and equipped with air conditioning, mini bar, safe, and in all there's free wifi.Our continental breakfast is served from 7:30 to 11:00.We have parking in the hotel but for a small charge we offer our guests the possibility to park your car in a guarded parking seeds at 700 meters from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Stresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stresa Hotel Rivazzurra Di Rimini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.