We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel with homy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Calypso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Calypso to your Saves list
Hotel Calypso
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Trieste, 15, 47921 Rimini, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #251 of 612 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel with homy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I adore Italy and sometimes say that my soul belongs to Russia, but my heart belongs to Italy!
Rimini is very cosy town with tender sea, shiny weather and kind people.

Some of these kind people are the people from Calypso!
Everything in Calypso is done with love and care: rooms are clean, food is tasty, staff is smiling at the guests of the hotel!
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel - only good and pleasant memories come to my mind.

Thanks a lot to people who every day makes the lifes of guests more and more sunny and happy!
Special thanks to the owner of the hotel, Michele, for his responsiveness and shining eyes!
I wish I will come back to Calypso to again get into the atmosphere of coziness!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    50
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
51
41
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I liked the hotel very, clean and comfortable, staff friendly, each request does not leave unattended. There is a feeling that you did not stay at the hotel as well. The room is very clean, cleaned and towels changed every day, just in the bathroom toiletries are provided, which is very convenient and do not need to carry excess baggage with them. Ideal for family holidays, if you travel with your family, it makes sense to take lunch and dinner at the hotel, too, and pay on the spot. In summer you can sit on the terrace of the hotel, in the winter in a cozy lobby. Located on a quiet street, close to the sea, next concentrated a lot of restaurants and cafes. Highly recommend this hotel feel the friendliness of Italian culture.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My friends and I had a nice stay at the hotel Calypso in august'11.
Our room was cleaned every day , the staff very helpful and the food tastet good!
There were only a few minutes to the beach and the next shops/restaurants were just around the corner.
I would book this hotel again, everything was to our satisfaction.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We arrived at this hotel to celebrate a special anniversary. The Calypso hotel staff were certainly determind to make sure we had a great time and nothing was too much for them including wine,glasses,bottle opener and anniversary card left in our room on the actual day.
The food in the restaurant was exceptionally good as was the service ( I couldn't decide between two deserts as they both looked really nice and they gave me both!)
The room was thoroughly cleaned every day and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: There are only 35 rooms on four floors with a lift so any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Yes I would recomend it. Its advantages are: Position, Polite Staff, Quiet in the Winter (I suspect that summer is another issue but that is to be expected), good rooms and clean.

Negative: Poor Breakfast, not the best beds, Staff despite being polite cannot speak English, naturally a bit expensive for the stars it has got. In the summer it might be normal, but in the winter it should stay cheaper for a few months.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed with my wife in Hotel Calypso for 8 nights last week and all I can say is that it was a perfect holiday!Hotel is in a great location,very close to the beach (5 min walking) and to the restaurants (the closest one is only 50m far away) and points of interest (historical part of the town is 15 min far away).The rooms are not very big,but after all we were only sleeping in it.What is important to say is that you can have full pension in a hotel,we had half pension and it was great!For breakfast you have very good open buffet and for dinner you will choose every night from 3 different first plates and 3 different main plates (and a desert too).The stuff is pleasant and they will provide you all kind of information you need.The hotel has 2 beaches,number 23 and 28.We have chosen number 23,called Sirena as it was closer,but all beaches are the same.You will have your own umbrella and 2 sunbeds or chairs (depends what you have paid for) at the beach with the number on it,so you can come to the beach whenever you want.The beach is sandy and it is very nice and clean...If you are planing to eat outside of hotel you will find a lot of restaurants within walking distance,but I recommend you Garden bar restaurant which is about 100m far away from a hotel.It has all Italian and sea specialites,so the prices vary too,but for e.g. 2 pizzas and one 0,7l bottle of natural water cost 19 Euros,including service.
About city itself,you will find its old part very interesting with two major squares always full of people in cafes,while around the city there are couple of theme aqua parks,dolphinarium (one is in the city marina),etc...
As we arrived by a car,we visited San Marino one afternoon and one whole day we spent in Florence and Pisa.
To conclude,it was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso

Address: Viale Trieste, 15, 47921 Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 612 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a few meters from the sea, near the historic center of Rimini, to the exhibition center and to the new convention center, Hotel Calypso is the best choice for those who want to spend a pleasant stay, holiday or work, in a refined and comfortable hotel. Upgraded amenities await guests at the Hotel Calypso; you will enjoy an extraordinary welcome and assistance attentive and professional. Maximum attention to cleaning and hygienic environments, excellent cuisine with wide choice of menu of meat and fish, hospitality and attention to guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Calypso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.