We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood at an excellent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato

Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato
Via Trieste, 3, 47900 Rimini, Italy
0541 55305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 725 Restaurants in Rimini
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great seafood at an excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our hotel recommended this place and we think it's one of the best seafood places in Rimini. My husband had a very generous portion of the shrimp and truffle risotto and I enjoyed the tuna steak with a sweet red onion relish. We also had two side dishes as well as sparkling water and limoncello to finish. All for 40 euros! We think this place is a bargain as you can go to other places where the food is similarly priced but not close to the same quality. The other plus is that it is located on a quiet side street from all the hustle and bustle of the other restaurants and bars. Great spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    277
    104
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel suggested this restaurant when we said we wanted a fish dinner. We were not disappointed. Generous tasty portions. I had the tuna and my husband had the mixed fried fish plate--all very good. The service was excellent with no rushing which makes for a nice relaxing evening.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Nice food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

On a chilly night, we weren't in the mood to go too far for a restaurant so tried this place close to our hotel as not a lot of places open in an out of season resort.

The food was okay, though my sea bass could have been better filleted; my companion's steak was excellent though he was disappointed at the narrow range of sauces. Very tempting desert menu, so good in fact that my pal opted for two.

The real downside was the service - the slowest I'd encountered in a long time. Only eat here if you have time on your hands.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly great place with fantastic food and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Adore it! Atmosphere is great, people around are friendly, food is delicious and tasty, wine is fine))) while you are waiting your food to be cooked you can taste free antipasti if you wish)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best restaurant I've ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We found that restaurant occasionally, but we think it is the best restaurant indeed. The food and service was just excellent and they presented super ice-cream in funny dishes for our children. We would like to visit it again, when we are in Rimini.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.