We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, terrible service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato

Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato
Via Trieste, 3, 47900 Rimini, Italy
0541 55305
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 781 Restaurants in Rimini
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have found much better restaurants in the old town Rimini, around the old Tibero Bridge. More value for money! This restaurant was a "tourist trap", expensive and bad service. Food was ok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    246
    95
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ok restaurant even if not the best fish you can find in Rimini.
Been there for business with a client.
Not sure I would go back tomorrow, but dinner was ok.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca
2 reviews
“Very good! Ottimo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've been there during my holidays this summer, and it was a very good place and the food was great! I really appreciate the hot&cold appetizer, and the grilled fish was amazing! The atmosphere is very romantic, but it was crowded....but I think is good because that means that the fish is great!
If I'll go back to Rimini in the future I'll eat there again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Neat restaurant with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

During our holiday in Rimini last week we ate here three times. Because of the very good food, nice wines and friendly staff. All the dishes we had were very fresh and well portioned. Pure flavours, no tricks. Talking in English was no problem and the menu was also in English.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hirtshals, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Had mixed shellfish for starter very good and fresh, and - Fritto misto - normally nothing special, but here it was absolutely great, nice service, very reasonble priced, can be recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante il Pesce Innamorato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.