We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good R&B at the nice location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Aurora to your Saves list
Casa Aurora
via Giuseppe Pasolini, 27, 48100 Ravenna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 109 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good R&B at the nice location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have chosen this R&B for our two nights stay on our trip through Italy and never regret of that. The room we lived was very stylish and well maintained. The balcony where we had to seat one day at evening just added an unforgettable charm. Everything was just great and the only exception were breakfasts - we think that breakfasts were quite simple for the room's price.

Room Tip: All four rooms are nice, but only two has balcony and one of them is suite (with two bedrooms) and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
35
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This B&B came to our rescue when a communication snafu canceled our reservation elsewhere. In fact, it proved to be a very good choice. We elected to spend a bit more and take the suite (violet) just for the two of us. It worked out very well. Spacious with two rooms and a very comfortable bath and with a little private patio. The room was very clean. Parking worked out fine with local pass they provide. No elevator. The breakfast is quite nice. All in all a great choice for short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

It is always great when you arrive at your hotel and find that it meets your expectations and more. The Aurora is such a place. Perfectly situated 1.5 blocks from main attractions
A double thumbs up recommendation

Room Tip: The patio room for 3+ is fantastic. Ravenna
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

personable, friendly, competent owner who does his best. Excellent breakfast, very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011 via mobile

What a delightful B&B. Centrally located. Clean, well decorated, spacious rooms. Staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We were very happy with our excellent accommodations at Casa Aurora which is centrally located and just minutes away from the important sights to see in Ravenna. My husband and I traveling with our adult (age 27) daughter had an ideal configuration with a single bed and bath (with doors for privacy) on a loft above our double room. The main bedroom was lovely, of sufficient size for all our luggage, and the bath was modern and spacious with a skylight. The single room was cozy. Although we were on the top floor, our host carried our luggage to our room. Our hosts were outstanding. With our Italian-speaking daughter, they went out of their way to identify all of the highlights we should see in our limited time in Ravenna.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We found Casa Aurora on Tripadvisor and chose it because it looked central and clean. We couldn't have chosen better. Jessica is friendly and happy to help with any request.
We stayed in the green room which has a window out on the street. Everything is new and clean. The bathroom was bigger than most we've had in Italy. Breakfast was excellent - good coffee machine!
I couldn't recommend a better place to stay.

  • Liked — Location, room, breakfast, wireless access
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aurora

Address: via Giuseppe Pasolini, 27, 48100 Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.