We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Masoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Masoli to your Saves list
Casa Masoli
Girolamo Rossi, 22, 48100 Ravenna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 112 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ravenna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've been for just one night in Casa Masoli with my girlfriend and all I can say is...excellent!!! A big, romantic, clean, silent, really charming room with two windows opening on an internal court....a rich breakfast of home-made cakes and croissants, making you wish there is also lunch and dinner....really gentle and professional staff, speaking a very good English (and, as I've heard, a perfect French...).... a very central location in Ravenna, 5 minutes away on foot from the beautiful monuments of the city....what else could you ask?
If you want to visit Ravenna (and you should...) this is a perfect accomodation...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    38
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
110
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Last weekend I stayed at this really charming bed and breakfast with a group of colleagues. Unfortunately it was a shirt trip, but this place was a true surprise since we didn't know anything about the accommodation prior to the arrival (just that it was a small bed and breakfast located in the very center). Anyway, it's an old palace and the family running the business did an excellent job in decorating it. Our room was very spacious, beautifully furnished, but i guess the bathroom was the highlight. The room was clean. The staff is very nice and friendly and so were their dogs :) The breakfast was great - I definitely recommend the ricotta and fruit cake - do I need to say it was home made and baled that morning?
If you're going to Ravenna and wish to experience the past, Iyou should try Casa Masoli and you won't regret it, I promise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is located just a couple of blocks from things you want to see in Ravenna. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast offerings are extensive and excellent. There is a secured parking lot very close by that the hotel can get you into for about 10 Euros a day. My room had some really nice prints by an Italian Modernist. A very nice place to stay with some charm. The woman who runs the place is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spacious & clean rooms, a very good location, free wi-fi, and an exceptional array of breakfast offerings (including home-made pastries) all add up to make this place a terrific choice. Some of the hosting family speak very good English -- definitely helpful for those whose Italian is somewhat challenged.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Absolutely wonderful from bottom to top. The woman who runs the day-to-day was especially gracious with her time and very helpful. Great location -- walkable everywhere. Interesting fellow guests. Good time had by all on the balcony with plenty of lively conversation and tips about things to see and do in Ravenna we hadn't/couldn't have learned about elsewhere. The room was terrific and breakfast was a significant step up from some other breakfasts on offer elsewhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the tippy top with a skylight (#1). Absolutely lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place is really charming : old (renovated) noble house, antique interior, pleasant garden. The location is great, next to central piazza and all the great historical marvels worth seeing in Ravenna. Last but not least, Anna has a great sense of hospitality and was very helpful throughout the stay. As you can imagine by now, we strongly recommend this Casa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This elegant family home serves as a very comfortable B&B, well-located in central Ravenna. The breakfast is one of the highlights - with subtle changes each morning to the range of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, pastries and delicious homemade cakes offered each day.

Our room, "Camera Anna" had all that we needed, including a sunstantial bathroom. It was a pity that we could not use the substantial bath as there was no plug, and the owners were unable to supply one during our stay. Another relatively minor issue was that the fridge/minibar appeared to keep drinks warm rather than cold, but we could cope with this.

The family were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Masoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Masoli

Address: Girolamo Rossi, 22, 48100 Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Masolli: your mansion in the historical town center of Ravenna.Casa Masoli is located in the historical town center of Ravenna: it is the ideal accommodation for those who prefer the atmosphere of a real house with a good service.The six different bed rooms are the result of the restoration of the Rasponi Bonanzi family house.The precious pieces of furniture, the fresco painted ceilings and the sophisticated colors of the cloths give to the house an unique peculiarity and the taste of ancient time.Each bedroom is dedicated to famous couples of lovers who had a special relationship with Ravenna. All rooms have private services with shower or bathtub, air conditioning, wi-fi, safe, mini bar, LCD TV set and tea corner.The breakfast includes always fresh food and it is served at the first floor salon.At Casa Masoli it is also available an internet point and a small library.Family Masoli, owner of the mansion, collect the artistic works of the painter Ruffini and the guests can admire most of the collection in the several rooms of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Masoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Masoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.