We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Ravenna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Ravenna to your Saves list
NH Ravenna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Mameli, 1 | City Center, 48121 Ravenna, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Ravenna
GreenLeadersSilver level
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed only one night here, arriving in the morning by train from Bologna. We stayed in a suite which was reasonably priced. It was ready at about 10 and we were allowed straight in. The reception staff were very helpful with that and information on the town and nearby restaurants. It is well situated for all the sights - mainly the mosaics. In the two days we were able to see all we wanted to see - walking everywhere. The breakfast was good and for a small sum they let us keep the room for a few hours over time the next day. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Ravenna and would also recommend a visit to this town and its stunning mosaics.

Room Tip: Suite seemed worth paying extra for although do not know what the other rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    172
    93
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
108
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you are in Ravenna for the Ravenna Festi al or simply to enjoy the city's extraordinary mosaics, this is the place to be. The hotel is in the center of town and is spotless. Rooms are comfortable. Most importantly, the staff is attentive and the service is great. The breakfast buffet, offered to all guests, boasts great coffe and a variety of selections , more like a brunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

NH Ravenna is in a great location, good value for your money. The breakfast was very good.
We were able to park right in front of the hotel.
Tourist sites and grocery stores nearby.
The bed was comfortable and room was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were touring Italy with our 19 month old daughter, our room was very small and having the crib meant limited room for the suitcases. I think that the hotel could be a little more candid about parking. The hotel's own parking is free but this consists of a handful of spaces along the yellow lines directly outside the hotel on the road. The small car park opposite is a public pay car park and is very busy even on a Sunday when we visited. Nevertheless, the hotel is ideally located for central Ravenna a short walk away and a short drive away from the Beach at Marina di Ravenna,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiga Prefecture, Japan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

When I opened the window, the noise of airconditionar and the nest of pigeon enterd my room...On top of that, the circulation of air conditionar was not good. Italian stayle AC stayle does not fit my PC. I moved the position of the fridge to find EU AC socket.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have stayed here on business on a few occasions. The hotel is well situated if you are arriving by rail as it is 5 mins walk from the station also it is 5 min walk to the centre. The rooms are average, appointed in a faded elegance. The room safe requires a credit card rather than a pin code which is quite irritating. The restaurant is average but the breakfast is good quality. The staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omisalj, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

friendly and helpfulstaff, good for business trips hotel location very close to centre. There are very close parking areas. free internet access at all rooms. Somewhat old hotel but well kept and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Ravenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ravenna

Address: Piazza Mameli, 1 | City Center, 48121 Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ravenna
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ravenna 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Ravenna hotel can be found in the center of historic Ravenna, where the city's greatest attractions await. From the doors of the hotel you can walk to highlights such as the Basilica of San Giovanni Evangelista, and soak in the timeless ambiance of its old town district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Ravenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ravenna Hotel Ravenna
Ravenna Jolly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Ravenna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.