We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Ravenna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Anastagi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravenna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Anastagi
Anastagi 34, 48100 Ravenna, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€70 (EUR)
Ranked #12 of 96 Ravenna B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Ravenna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Anastagi was a great choice - we value peace and quiet with some elegance, and this was exactly what we found. The bedroom is very spacious & comfortable, with lovely tasteful furnishings and decorative features. The sun deck has a delightful view over the gardens and courtyards.of the neighbourhood. Easy walk to the town s centre and the marvellous mosaics.

Good wifi reception also a happy bonus.

In the morning the breakfast provided was stunning - could not ask for more.

A fantastic experince -A plus rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I spent a few days with my girlfriend in this lovely B&B, I think it is perfect for a young couple. Very warm welcome, room silent and clean with modern forniture in a very nice style, good combination of colors, it is a perfect place where have a rest between a couple of hours visiting Ravenna and an handsome dinner; just out of the door you can breathe the atmosphere of the city, the monuments, the wine bar, restaurants, shops, airdressers, pharmacy are all within walking distance. Free and safe parking very close. I really recommand this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

On a recent trip to Italy, I travelled to Ravenna for several days to meet with friends and enjoy the city. Upon the suggestion of one of my Italian friends, I stayed at the Anastagi B&B. The several days I spent at Anastagi was a great experience. Silvia and her family do a great job as hosts. Breakfast is excellent, the house is neatly decorated with style, and they really help you enjoy the town and your stay at the B&B. Anastagi is within walking distance or a short bicycle ride to the best places in town. Sylvia was happy to direct me toward the Byzantine mosaics, along with the outstanding restaurants and upbeat cafes by the Piazza del Popolo.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I spent a week B&B Anastagi last autumn and it's been wonderful. Everything is just right: the bedroom with its tasteful decoration and extremely comfortable bed, the little balcony full of plants and flowers and with the suggestive view of a church top, the spotless, modern private bathroom. Then, downstairs, the real treat: the most delicious breakfast in a cheerful and friendly kitchen, and the smiling faces of Silvia or her wonderful mother, always helpful and welcoming. To top it all, the cutest doggies in the whole of Ravenna & Italy & world! The location is just perfect, too: quiet and peaceful, and yet a couple of minutes by bike (rental included in the price) or five minutes' walk to the town centre. It is also totally safe - I returned on my own very late at night several times without the slightest problem or worry. In short: you cannot find any better - and this is from someone who went many times to Ravenna and tried various accomodations; now I will only reurn to Anastagi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

How nice and friendly the owner was, a funky young woman who prepared a nice breakfast for us the next day. Eggs and whatnot.

This B&B is right in the heart of gorgeous Ravenna, the price is very fair and the room is artsy and clean.

We loved it. And would recommend it to any of our friends.

Myriam

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Anastagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Anastagi

Address: Anastagi 34, 48100 Ravenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Anastagi is a nice and cozy house, completely renovated, situated in the heart of the historic city of Ravenna.The B&B is located in a very quiet spot a few meters from Porta Serrata, one of the seven old city's gate when the city was still surrounded by ancient walls.The verdant terrace of one of the bedrooms overlooking an interior courtyard where you can enjoy a fascinating glimpse of history, the ancient church of St. John the Baptist and its bell tower of the IX century.The rooms, furnished according to the ethno-vintage style are equipped with every comfort to offer guests a relaxing holiday.The pedestrian area of the city center is within walking distance, the beautiful Piazza del Popolo and its cafes, UNESCO monuments decorated with mosaics such as the Basilica of St. Vitale, the Mausoleum of Galla Placidia, the Basilica of St. Nuovo and the Neonian, shopping streets, the Teatro Alighieri and wine bars where you can enjoy appetisers accompanied by piadina the tyical Romagna's dish. To fully enjoy the atmosphere of the city as a true "ravennate" the B&B Anastagi offers free bicycles.A few meters from the B&B there are many car parkings, one free, one at a rate of only 1.50 per day and a garage at 12,00 € per day.The B&B is located just 200 m from the railway station, easy to reach in 5 minutes wolk and from which depart every hours buses to the Podelta Park, Mirabilandia, the beaches of Marina di Ravenna, Punta Marina Terme, Marina Romea, Cervia, Milano Marittima and from many other interesting destinations in the hinterland of Emilia Romagna. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Anastagi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Anastagi to your Saves list