We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Minerva Ravenna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Minerva

Save Saved
You added Hotel Minerva to your Saves list
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Minerva
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Maroncelli 1, 48100 Ravenna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 36 hotels in Ravenna
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Minerva Ravenna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Minerva is just accross the main train station but from 7 p.m. to 7 a.m. its very quite so no problem sleeping. If you come with a car you can park (20 minutes) at train station, took your bagage in the hotel just beside and then go to parking 100 meters further and park all day for 3 euros. Hotel staff are nice, probably family, room OK, if you get balcony even better, breakfast room small. In all, for just a couple of days staying its worth the money. Ravenna is a small city and easy to go siteseeing on foot and 2 -3 days are enough. Very nice sqare to drink cofee.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    40
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
27
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great location, especially for arrival by train or bus. Close to everything. Low price. Old structure, but clearly cared for. Great breakfast. I'd pick it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Laurier, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Coming from Rome we were pleasantly surprised to find a room in Ravenna for 60€ with free wifi so we visited it just to make sure and it was what it was, clean and quiet. Close to the train station and we only needed the room to sleep in. After dropping our bags we were minutes away from central Ravenna which was charming. Staff was nice but you will have to use your knowledge of italian. A little bit of hand gestures and everything is ok. As far as breakfast goes, well, it's typically italian, they love their sweets in the morning but the coffee was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 via mobile

Poor breakfast but otherwise friendly reception and average room. I had a large shower-room and double bed, great for a single traveller.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights after moving from the place across the road. The Minerva was cheaper (60 euros - good value!), friendlier, the room slightly larger and the breakfast a little better too. It is a stone's throw from the train station, and a 15-minute walk to the charming main piazza, so pretty convenient for us. WiFi was free, and the continental breakfast ok. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ravenna hotels
3-star, Mid-ran...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ravenna
Hotel Ravenna
#17 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#11 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centrale Byron
Hotel Centrale Byron
#12 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#10 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Autohotel Ravenna
Autohotel Ravenna
#23 of 36 in Ravenna
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Best Value, Mid...
Show More
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Ravenna
B&B Hotel Ravenna
#19 of 36 in Ravenna
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Via Maroncelli 1, 48100 Ravenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Ravenna
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 hotels in Ravenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Minerva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.