We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep~Skip the coffee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Val Nure 7, I-29100 Piacenza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TASTE, WHAT A PASSION!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Piacenza
Extreme North Coast of California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep~Skip the coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Booked on-line and had problems with the site. Long story short, CALL to book!
Recommend you reserve your room MINUS the breakfast; go into town for an espresso and breakfast. We give the espressos/coffee drinks a 1 on a 1-10 scale and the breakfast isn’t worth the extra charge.
European Best Westerns are totally unlike what we are used to in the States ~ very much up-scale in comparison to any Best Western I've ever experienced in the USA! Slightly out of town of Piacenza, you will need transportation to get to/from the hotel. If you have a car, it is nice to know that the parking is FREE and easily accessed, unlike many Italian hotels. This hotel is modern and has an attractive interior; the rooms are modern and pleasant. Windows open for fresh air and the rooms are clean.
Staff wasn't particularly helpful, friendly or flexible in solving our booking problem. Again, CALL, do not book on-line!
For a good night’s sleep in a pleasant environment, we give this room 8 out of 10, just go somewhere else to eat (and stay away from the coffee, entirely)!
rely)!

Room Tip: Call, do not book on-line. If you book and have made an error, the staff will NOT make adjustments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    110
    59
    15
    1
See reviews for
22
50
7
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel about 20 times and find it to be one of the best in thePiacenza area.The staff and helpful and friendly, the restaurant offers a varied menu at a reasonable price and the hotel is well place for the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopenhagen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

The hotel is good and nice, looks a bit boring from outside, but inside it's actually well decorated with nice rooms. Reception speaks okay english.
WLAN in the rooms. Free of charge. Sometimes a bit slow :-/
The restaurant serves nice dishes. The atmosphere in the restaurant is a bit "cold". A typical business-hotel-restaurant.
The breakfast buffet is nice with cereals, bread, fried eggs, fresh fruit, joghurt, cakes.
There is a training room in the hotel with a couple of fitness training machines.
Close to the highway.
The surroundings are boring. Piacenza itself is not too nice. To the city centre, from the hotel it's around 3 km. The surroundings of the hotel are really not nice :-/

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

This was my second stay at this hotel. My first stay was one night in February 2008. The one thing that I remembered from that stay was the bad breakfast.
This time I stayed for 4 nights and the breakfast was really bad this time to. My colleagues also complained over the beds, that were extremely hard.
We also had big problems with the keycards. They stopped working several times.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

While driving through Northern Italy we stayed at the Best Western Park Hotel and were very impressed with this hotel. The hotel was perfect, modern, clean, and just a few minutes from downtown Piacenza with easy access to surrounding areas like Bologna, Milano, Parma, Maranello, and many other sites. Open free parking is available, so we parked our car and walked 2 or 3 blocks to the bus stop one day for a trip to downtown and the train station to take a train to Bologna.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

One should expect a 4* business hotel to offer a decent internet connection and good service - but not at Best Western in Piancenza. This place is nowhere near a 4* hotel if you ask me.

I am unable to work from the hotel room as the internet connection is unstable and slow and dining in the restaurant means waiting more than an hour to get served. The staff is not very service minded either.

The room was nice and clean but the overall experience was negative. I am not returning!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed in this hotel with our 3 children for one night. It is just off the highway and very easy to find.

The check-in went very well and the man - who spoke good english - was very friendly.

The connecting rooms where clean and so were the bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and the free internet connection was very fast. The hotel restaurant in the evening only opened at 19h so we headed out but had a little trouble finding a restaurant. The breakfast in the hotel the next morning was pretty varied and the waitress was very nice.

The hotel is a little "old" in style and the TV reception was a little random, but for the price (130 EUR with breakfast), it was a really good stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Address: Strada Val Nure 7, I-29100 Piacenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Piacenza > Piacenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Piacenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel catering to the business and leisure traveler, located at the outskirts of the city with easy access to motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Piacenza
Piacenza Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.