We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piacenza hotel "OVEST"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ovest

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ovest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ovest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Primo Maggio, 82, 29100 Piacenza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Piacenza
Falmouth MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Piacenza hotel "OVEST"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Always a regular stop for us when in this region of Italy. Outstanding service, very good management, food service especially breakfast , and comfort. We recomend heartily ! Knowlesdge of very good area restaurants and site seeing destination. Very easy access from Autostrada at Piancenza West. Good internet service.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    96
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
78
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Modern hotel, helpful staff. Clean rooms and new furniture in the room. Good value for money. High quality breakfast and great variety. Very fast wireless Internet. Everything is made for you to enjoy your stay. Easy to reach the hotel from the "stazione ferroviaria" - just take bus 3 and in 15 minutes you will be in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent for stopover with professional staff and comfy rooms! Don't know how would it be when visiting Piacenza but for us worked perfectly. Parking is great but you pay extra 10€. We did have a 14m2 room but with great distribution we didn't notice. It's a modern hotel with great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel with great, helpful staff and a superb breakfast. Tremendous value for money. We stayed 1 night as a stop over while travelling south from Milan and were delighted. The evening concierge recommended a nearby pizzeria as the hotel restaurant was closed over the Christmas period but the breakfast was great with bountiful fresh fruit, cereal, etc.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We decided on staying in Piacenza and at Hotel Ovest as we were planning to arrive in the evening in Milan and wanted to be close to Fidenza Village for shopping ;-)
As we traveled by rented car we also wanted to have a safe parking.

Hotel Ovest turned out to be a very modern and clean hotel with its own gated parking lot and although we did not get too much time to enjoy other amenities we found rooms to be very modern, bathroom very well designed with large shower cabin and tasty breakfast.

I highly recommend it for one night stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our safe parking as well as the comfort of our room. We hope to be your starting point again for your next trip to Italy. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean, location not so central, but not too far away from the center. You can drive towards center, and close by is free parking, hotel gave us the advise. I was disappointed from the breakfast, expected a better buffet for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest, we appreciate your review about your stay at our hotel. It seems you really enjoyed it. Howerver we are very sorry to read our buffet breakfast was under your expectations, please forgive us if we didn't satisfy you. Since your judgment is very important to us, we kindly ask you to write your suggestions to my e-mail: claudiaferrero@hotelovest.it , so we can understand what kind of items were missing on the buffet. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were on vacations, but last minute I needed a comfortable hotel to get some work for one whole night, and Ovest was the right choice..
In fact, Internet connection and business center were great and that really helped me a lot at getting my work done.
Staff was very helpful as well..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelove, Resident Manager at Hotel Ovest, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,thank you very much for your review (the 100th !!). We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well you appreciated all our services. We hope to welcome you in the next future. Auf wiedersehn !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ovest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ovest

Address: Primo Maggio, 82, 29100 Piacenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Piacenza > Piacenza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Piacenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ovest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to reach, just off the autostrada, convenient to get on your way in the morning. Two private parkings and one garage may secure your car (fee not inclusive in B&B), although Piacenza is still a very quiet place to live.Recently refurnished, it offers modern rooms, all perfectly sound-proofed with comfortable new mattress to rest easy.Our restaurant Farnese is opened daily for dinner only,serving either regional or italian home made dishes (menu is changed every week).Wi-fi connection is free and unlimited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ovest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovest Hotel Piacenza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ovest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.