We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old room and very bad service - owner did not care at all!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro to your Saves list
Strada Massimo d' Azeglio 46, 43125 Parma, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 61 Parma B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Old room and very bad service - owner did not care at all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at B&B Parma Centro in September 2013. We were three people and we asked for two separate rooms. Massimilano, the owner, offered us an "apartment" but he never mentioned that it was a one-bedroom apartment. This apartment, which is not shown on Internet, is not part of the official " B&B that we had the opportunity to see and has nothing to do with the other rooms. Those ones are probably the ones everyone is describing as cozy, nice, etc. The other apartment where we lived was old and uncomfortable

But the worst thing was that we sent Massimiliano an SMS sharing our concerns about the situation and he did not even answer or show up at least to explain why we had received that room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massimilianoparlanti, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

i'm very sorry about what i consider a big misunderstanding.
i thought it was clear that i was proposing you a different solution to the b&b's room,as i wrote in my mail .
my mistake was that i thought you were a family and you could stay in the same room.
My intention was to offer you a solutio,thinking you did'nt found a room available in the hight season ,a solution indipendent,central and economic for three persons and enough confortable also for a three persons family.
Normally i receive personally my guest,but that day i was not in Parma because of some important family engagements and unfortunately my phone run down.
For this reason i could not answer your call and i did'nt see your SMS neither in the following days, otherwise i would certainly have called you back.
i ensure you about my good faith in doing all this.
what happened was only yhe consequence of a series of unfortunate events.
i would not cheat you!
whishing you would reconsider the quality of my services ,
i hope to see you soon as my guest .
best regartds.

Massimiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
27
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you search for a 4 stars hotel but at the price of a B&B ....no discuss about this. This is the place for your living in Parma . Clean, large spaces both in the room and in the bathroom...very high level quality. Don't miss time searching other places around the city centre . Call them

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very cosy, nice decoration details, ample size room and bathroom, perfect locaton near the center. Well equiped kitchen, and on week-end, in front of the B&B,specialty food street market, with cheeses,fruits and bread, makes a great breakfast!We where there in March, no noise from the street. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macci, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Kind guest,

thank you very much for your splendid review about my b&b,
i'm very happy that all was ok.
i await you soon.
best regards.

Massimiliano Parlanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights in October. The studio apartment is situated near the city centre, which can be reached within walking distance.(about 5 minutes walk). Breakfast is served in a nearby bar but on request you can also have it in the flat, thanks to the kitchen which provides the necessary equipment. The bathroom is clean and ample.
Cleaning is done daily, and wif-fi is included in the price.
The only problem is the noise that can occur especially at weekends because the apartment is very close to a busy main street where some bars sometimes offer live music.
If that is not the case, then everything is very fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the B&B Parmacentro : the place is easy to find, very convenient as only a few minutes from the center, breakfast is served in a cosy coffee at a 1-minute walk. The flat and the rooms are very cosy, well furnished and welcoming.
The only problem is : the NOISE. During the 1st night, I was waken up by the neighbours from the upper floor (undescriptible noises made by furniture drawing, laughing...) and during the 2nd night (friday night), the street just below our window was completely invaded by young people drinking and dancing all night long until the police came (around 3am...).
KEY TAKEWAY : if you can sleep everywhere, whatever the noise, then that's the perfect place, otherwise...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macci, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Good morning,
first of all i greet and thank the friendly host for the compliments to my b&b.
I would like to reply his" complaint" ,becaus we did't see at the check out:
-1 night,that night i remenber,was under way in building a graduation party of student became doctors,who now dont'live more than apartament,and given way to a quiet family.
(so an event outstanding)
-2 night,it was going on the party of the neightborgood,and it's true that people celebrated untill 2 am,but luckily for me and my guest happens once a year,is not the normality.
So ,i would like to add that the b&b is located in the hearth of the centerof rthe city,then enjoy all the services of the position; example :bus,taxi lounge-bar,restaurants,cinemas,theaters,super-market,clubs etc,and it's normal is alive.
I also have double-glazed window and soundproof,but the silence of the countryside in the center is not possible.
Thanks to you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro

Address: Strada Massimo d' Azeglio 46, 43125 Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
b&b PARMACENTRO it's a cheap, spacious,luminous,quiet,apartament situated in the heart of the center of Parma emilia-romagna Italy and offer 2 beautiful rooms with bathroom en-suite with every confort: air conditioned, tv lcd a led 36", frigo bar, daily cleaning, rich and fresh breakfast, map of the city, wake up service etc. We are near to shops, lounge-bar,restaurants, cinemas, theater , bus stop. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.