We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARMA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Residence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Residence Hotel to your Saves list
Astoria Residence Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Trento 9, 43100 Parma, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Parma
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“PARMA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Recommend as a stop over or short visit. Close to the railway station. Staff helpful. Rooms on the small side but adequate. Very clean. Decent breakfast. Walking distance to the old city, museums, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: quiet rooms on top floor and on back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    214
    102
    23
    4
See reviews for
47
122
50
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The neighborhood is a bit jumbled but the hotel is nice and clean and very close to the train station. The price was good. Although next to the train tracks it was not noisy at all and we do open our windows for fresh air. The weather was warm and muggy but not too bad in the room. Very adequate breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Good location, near the train station, nice hotel. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. Short walking distance of historical city centre.
Jó helyen van, a vasútállomáshoz és a városközponthoz is közel. A személyzet segítőkész és kedves. A szoba tiszta volt, csendes és kényelmes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

If ypu like your room air conditioned do not stay here. I complained about the A/C and they said it was to hot to work It was 77 outside cooler than the room. They said it would work well the next day when it would be 74 outside. It did not . This hotel is getting old and thread worn. The carpets are old and the building inside is in need of a fresh paint job. The service was good

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had 2 wonderful nights at the Astoria. The staff were fantastic, especially the breakfast staff and young gentleman behind the front desk. The room was fine and comfortable for our family of four. We enjoyed our stay. 4 stars

Room Tip: From experience our room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Direttore generale at Astoria Residence Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you,

we are so glad about this comment.

Best Regards from Parma and from Astoria Residence Hotel's Team

General Director
Davide Regazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel is located close to the railway station and within walking distance of the city center. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very kind and helpful, and the price is very low. Next time I come to Parma I will certainly take this hotel again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Direttore generale at Astoria Residence Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Many Thanks ,

we are so proud and glad about this comment.

Best Regards from Parma and from Astoria Residence Hotel Staff

General Director
Davide Regazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Visited this hotel at the beginning of June on our return from motorcycle touring holiday in Italy.

We were offered a reasonable rate, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was excellent.

Nothing seemed too much for the gentleman at the counter, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIU HOTELS P, Direttore generale at Astoria Residence Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you Sir!
We are so proud to give a wonderful service to our Clients
Thanks for writing a positive comment about Astoria Residence Hotel

Kind Regards from Parma

General Director

Davide Regazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Residence Hotel

Address: Via Trento 9, 43100 Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Residence Hotel is located in a strategic location for any movement: already located on the main road leading to the highway, it’s a short walk from the historic centre of Parma, 100 meters from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Astoria Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Executive Hotel Parma
Astoria Executive Parma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Residence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.