We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convienient location just off highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CDH Hotel Villa Ducale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CDH Hotel Villa Ducale to your Saves list
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Europa, 81, 43100 Parma, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Villa Ducale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Parma
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“convienient location just off highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed to stay for one night en route to Tuscany and found this hotel. This hotel caters to business people so it is quite busy. The staff spoke English and were very friendly. We enjoyed some munchies and drinks at the bar after a long day of driving. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast which was include was amazing and made our stay worth it. I have never seen such a collection of fresh fruit, cheeses, breads and more,,,,,,,,,,,,,. They also had specialty coffees. Great place to stay for a good nights sleep and a hardy breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    140
    63
    18
    6
See reviews for
41
91
12
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here on business a number of times. Good, functional hotel but a bit out of town so would need transport. Saying that the staff are very friendly and are able to help with any requests.
Good accomadation and air conditioning especially in the summer months.
Also very close to the Zebra rugby stadium and the rugby club is over the road for a quick refreshment prior or post match.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night for the fifth time enroute to Greece, but this year on the way to Puglia, southern Italy. The hotel is very well positioned for the motorway , the staff are most helpful and polite. Breakfast (included in the price) is the best we have had in Italy. We had a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Alltough it is obviously a business oriented hotel, we spent a very nice week here and traveled around by car. Staff was very nice and helpful and speaks English. Breakfast was excellent and also food in the restaurant for the diner. I would recommend pasta or shrimp salad. In the evening you can sit outside and drink good prossecco or coctail.

We stayed in the older wing of the hotel, rooms are nice and clean, bathroom is nice. Airconditioning helped us survive hot days and hot nights :).

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Parma.

Room Tip: We stayed in number 87 and it was great. Next to our room there was a door to fire stairs which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Definitely a business orientated hotel. Very clean and smart rooms, excellent breakfast. Dining Room offers good food, courteous staff. Our visit was unfortunately marred by problems with the air conditioning but otherwise would have been excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here because it was the only hotel walking distance. It definitely exceeded expectations. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean and breakfast was great. There were only two issues. 1. The shower was one of those hand held ones but it was placed on the wall in a funky way which made it hard to use. 2. There was no AC. Apparently, the city hadn't approved it to be turned on but it was a bit warm and I kind of felt like they should have told me that before I checked in since I paid for an air conditioned room. overall, though, it was nice and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: We booked the "suite". it was nice but I'm not sure it was so different from the regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were looking for a hotel on the way to Venice, convenient to the highway and a quick tour of Parma. Villa Ducale was great. Beautiful room, extreme cleanliness, great service and a fantastic (and complimentary) breakfast. This is a business oriented hotel andnot a delux resort. You get far more than you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CDH Hotel Villa Ducale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Villa Ducale

Address: Viale Europa, 81, 43100 Parma, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Villa Ducale)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Parma
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Villa Ducale 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MOH Villa Ducale hotel in Parma is the spectacular result of a harmonious coalescence of contrasting architectural styles.First constructed as the official residence for one of Parma's noble families, it has since been transformed into a luxurious hotel, which in two "dedicated" wings, offers either the characteristic charm of the historic building or the serene environment created by innovative modern design.Just one km from the 'Parma Centro' motorway exit and just a few minutes from the historic city centre, the hotel boasts an ideal strategic location which yet again reflects its distinctive duality of history and modernity.Tourists can spend a captivating holiday discovering the many artistic, gastronomic and musical treasures that Parma has to offer; a city that still pays homage in many artistic forms to the Maestro of Italian opera, Giuseppe Verdi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your CDH Hotel Villa Ducale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel Villa Ducale
My One Hotel Ducale
My One Parma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CDH Hotel Villa Ducale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.