We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for day trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel delle Rose

Save Saved
You added Best Western Hotel delle Rose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel delle Rose
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montepelato, 4/A | Monticelli Terme, 43023 Parma, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 50 hotels in Parma
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great base for day trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

My wife and were visiting her family in Boretto and wanted a hotel a few miles away where we could relax and use as a base for day trips. We found it here. We stayed just over a week and enjoyed it very much. I only speak a little Italian but my wife can speak enough to get by. The staff was very patient with me and always made sure I was able to understand the conversations. We ate most of our meals in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed some of the local wine...everything was good. Two or three times the hotel manager came into the restaurant to intrepret for me. When we made our reservations we did not know this was also a spa but we made good use of it while we were there. My wife has severe arthritis so she enjoyed the mineral waters.
Overall this was a good stay and we will stay there the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    79
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
19
98
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed here for only 1 night as I had business meetings in Parma and what I can say about this hotel is that it is situated about 10km from Parma in a small village called Monticelli Terme,so peace is guaranteed during day and night.Garden which looks to me like a small park surrounds a hotel which was a nice detail for me .The room is very spacious,bathroom too,but they should have a better solution for a bathtub,as it is surrounded by a plastic curtain which is not long enough so expect to flood the bathroom if you are not careful.The hotel has a swimming pool but I didn't have time to use it,I just heard it is fantastic.The breakfast was more then fine and in front of hotel there is a parking which is free of charge.To conclude,nice hotel but perhaps little bit expensive,that is my opinion...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights.The staff is very nice, the ambiance is warm, the service and the food are good, but rooms, though clean, are in absolute need of renovation.The hotel wellness area was equipped with pool, gym and sauna but needs a facelift as it is starting to show its age. Overall a good hotel. Maybe just a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2007

I booked this hotel for my partner and myself as a treat. The hotel itself was clean, however the staff were very rude and at times unhelpful. The hotel is located in a very small village with only 1 restuarant. You need a car to stay here otherwise you are in the middle of nowehere.
The breakfast left a bit to be desired and we didnt get to try the evening meal as we had no been informed on check in that we had to book.
Overall the hotel was ok - however I am absolutly appalled by the service I have been provided with after my stay. I unfortunatley left 3 dressers in the wardrobe as it was not in the main room and after rining up to see if they would post them to me, I was told they were not there!!! Then once they had said they had found them - I offered to pay for them to be posted, to which they agreed - well 3 months later and a number of emails later I still have no dressers and have now been told by Best Western that it is my own fault and they are not preparied to do anything. I wouldnt advise you to stay at this hotel as it is nothing special and dont think that you have any come back as it is part of a chain.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Hotel delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel delle Rose

Also Known As:
Best Western Parma
Parma Best Western
Best Western Delle Rose
Address: Via Montepelato, 4/A | Monticelli Terme, 43023 Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel delle Rose 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Hotel delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel delle Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.