We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Stay In Parma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Al Battistero d'Oro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Al Battistero d'Oro
Save
You added B&B Al Battistero d'Oro to your Saves list
Strada Sant' Anna 22, 43121 Parma, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 61 Parma B&B and Inns
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Delightful Stay In Parma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Patrizia Valenti and her lovely B&B Al Battistero d'Oro will not disappoint traveler's looking for a well appointed B&B and a very gracious, warm hostess. The location is wonderful and Patrizia is helpful in getting you where you want to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I love my job and my guests too.
Hope to see you soon. Regards Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
80
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We found the B&B by chance and were welcomed very friendly. The room is not very spacious but was clean and decorated in a nice style. The B&B is located right in the citycenter and next to several parking spaces and nice restaurants. We had a good breakfast in front of the door in the lovely courtyard of the wonderful building.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
So it has been a good chance! hope to see you again.Thanks a lot for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I've recently stayed at Patrizia's bed and breakfast Al Battistero d'Oro and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

The room has been tastefully and beautifully decorated, with a very comfortable large double bed, chandelier, and lovely artwork. There was everything I needed for my week to feel more than comfortable enough - an ensuite shower room, fridge, safe, tea making facilities, plenty of space for clothes, air conditioning and TV. Breakfast is brought to your room and was delicious and fresh. The room has its own entrance off the courtyard, which I liked as I could come and go as I pleased, and all felt very secure. The B&Bs location was perfect for me - on a quiet side street right in the heart of the charming town, yet a short walk to the park on the other side of the river.

I would choose this B&B over a hotel any time - the accommodation was fabulous and Patricia couldn't have been nicer, whether it was suggesting charming restaurants where the locals hang out, ironing my dress for me one evening, and being hugely generous in other ways. She really is a gem!

I couldn’t imagine anywhere nicer to stay in Parma, and hope to be back soon.

Thanks Patrizia for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
My Dear It has been a pleasure having you guest. How could I let you go out, so nice as you are, without ironing your dress? awaiting you soon. Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We passed two nights at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro in Parma. The reception by the owner was very warmly. The room is very nice, clean and very calm. The B&B is situated less than 5 minutes by foot from the duomo in the center of the old city. Also the breakfast is very good. I can but recommand this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Really thanks a lot for the nice words.
Hope to see you soon !
Regards Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Very nice bed and breakfast !

Well located , not far from center , with parking facilities not far away .
Authentic building with comfortable room ( bed, TV, shower ) , nicely furnished .
Plentiful breakfast , served in the room .
Not to forget the warm welcome by Mrs.Valenti !

And all that in the charming city of Parma .

Willy & Celi Van de Velde
Antwerpen
Belgium

Room Tip: Park the car as close as you can to unload
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Google Translation
Thanks a lot Mr Van da Velde,
waiting you soon in Italy.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here alone for 2 weeks while doing grad research in Parma. Easy to find from the train station. Ideal location for seeing the historic sites of Parma. Felt safe, comfortable, clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed the private bathroom and the tea-making facility and fridge in the room. Breakfast, served in the room, was all fresh and delicious. Very comfortable bed, pillows and cosy blanket to curl up in after a day in the cool rainy winter weather (was there is February). Enjoyed the friendly chats with the B&B owner, who was able to help me get oriented quickly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Thanks Mrs Copp, hope your Canadian University need some other research work on parmesan painters. Best wishes from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

B & B Al Battistero d’ Oro was truly the nicest place we stayed in our trip to Italy – and we stayed in 7 different places. It is central – about 3 short blocks to the cathedral. Our host was Patrizia has designed her single, good sized room with care and elegant taste. It combines very modern Italian lamp and closet features with antique looking bed, chandelier, painting, etc. The room has a private entrance from the courtyard. There is TV and minibar. The bathroom has a hair dryer as well as other amenities. In the morning Patrizia puts out a hidden table for a fine breakfast, not just coffee and a roll. She really cares for her guests. Her English is excellent, and she is helpful about the city. She recommended a good lunch place around the corner. We were totally pleased.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Thanks to think my B&B the nicest you founded in Italy: I'm really pleased also because you are a very important artist!
Waiting you in your next trip in Italy.
Sincerely Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Al Battistero d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Battistero d'Oro

Address: Strada Sant' Anna 22, 43121 Parma, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A REAL Bed and Breakfast in a old italian house in the heart of the town in a short walk from the Cathedral and Baptistery Square. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.