We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel with large rooms, delicious breakfast and parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Parma Stendhal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Parma Stendhal to your Saves list
Mercure Parma Stendhal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bodoni, 3, I-43100 Parma, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Parma
Holte, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Centrally located hotel with large rooms, delicious breakfast and parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

When my wife and I drive from Denmark to our house in Provence, we want to experience a city on the way. One night is not enough, so we always stay two nights. This year we wanted to see Parma. When I look for a hotel, I use tripadvisor and look for a centrally located hotel with parking, so we can just park the car and experience the town by walking. When I had decided to stay in Hotel Stendhal, tripadvisor helped me to get a very cheap price directly from the hotel. The hotel is a 4 star hotel and the deal was very good. The room was luxurious, with a big bed, a big bathroom and a good view. The breakfast was delicious and we would have had to stay a week to taste everything. The location was great and we could walk around to everything we wanted to see.

Room Tip: book through tripadvisor, if the offer is still on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    168
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
48
181
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
494 helpful votes 494 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

On this hotel we got the new opening offer. 80€ per room very good breakfast included.
Rooms are large and has a wonderful view of la Pillotta palace. The bathroom with showers, bathtub, bidet. Very large too.
Everything is brand new.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good room, good well laid out bathroom with all the necessary soaps, gels, shampoos, good location, advantage of closed garage, reasonable breakfast though taste of coffee could be better.

Glad we went back. Would go there again. Good value for money. Accor seem to know how to offer good functional rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A very safe pick for staying in Parma. Walking distance to just about everything. We had one of the few rooms with a balcony (166) facing the Palazzo della Pilotta. Spacious room, bathrobe, slippers, good bathroom, magnifying mirror (yay!) rainshower (another yay!). Coffe/teamaking. Good breakfast with sufficient choises. Not luxurious but very good, and a perfect base for a stay in this lovely city. Going to Parma again I won't bother looking for another place.

Room Tip: 166 and I think three or four more had a balcony. I would certainly ask for it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I can safely recommend this hotel. The staff are professionally friendly, everything from check in to check out worked without any problems what so ever. The hotel had a business- type feeling, apart from the price, this is not meant in a negative sense. The room, 334, was a normal size and the A/C was perfect in temperature control and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, which is not something you can take for granted in this wonderful country. The shower was perfect and the bathroom was large. I became well acquainted with this room due to my visit at Al Tramezzo. I heard that the breakfast was good; I could not try it, due to my restaurant visit. The parking is safe and although tight, works well.
The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting Parma.
Final point, if of interest; Most tourists visit Parma and buy the ham, cheese etc. Should you plan to shop such items – I can most highly recommend going to the La Prosciutteria Noi da Parma. It is easily found on Via Farini 9/c. (first street on the right hand side of the Tourist information). The quality of their goods is fantastic. Their service, including packing, is supreme. You are normally offered to taste various goods, including their home made pasta (and wine!), whilst waiting to be served. This shop is also open on Sunday mornings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What was not to like about this place. The location was excellent - well centered in town, close to everything you need to see from museums, parks, hiking, cathedral, Teatro Regio, great restaurants, and shops. This can best be described as a Luxurious hotel, with unique elegant rooms, well decorated with qualilty antiques, and attention to detail. The hotel is very special. Breakfast was impressive, an assortment of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, sweets, breads, yoghurt, juices, water, coffee, hot breakfast of eggs, meat, and also cereal. They have thought of everything, right down to the last detail including sparkling wine for breakfast; who does that? Very impressive. Also, free wifi and computer. Good value for the money. Would recommend.

Parking area is a bit small, but other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Parma Stendhal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Parma Stendhal

Address: Via Bodoni, 3, I-43100 Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Parma Stendhal 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Mercure Parma Stendhal is located in the heart of the old town, opposite the Palazzo della Pilotta and just 328 yds (300 m) from the station, and serves an extensive buffet breakfast. Rooms are furnished with wooden period furniture and have TV with cable channels and free WIFI. The hotel is 437 yds (400 m) from the cathedral, a 5-minute walk from the European Food Safety Authority headquarters and approx. 10 mins' drive from the airport. An onsite car park is available subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Parma Stendhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stendhal Hotel Parma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Parma Stendhal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.