We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That little neighborhood restaurant you always dreamed about” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria del Tribunale

Trattoria del Tribunale
Vicolo Politi, 5, Parma, Italy
0521 285527
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 531 Restaurants in Parma
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“That little neighborhood restaurant you always dreamed about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

On our wanderings around Parma ( we could walk everywhere in this lovely city)
we turned down an alley and discovered this little neighborhood restaurant. It was a week night
and though packed we were given a table and enjoyed one of the best meals we had in Italy. It seems to be a local favorite, comfortable without any pretense, just great food and great service! Waiters were very helpful and we enjoyed the plate of prosciutto & melon for starters/ a luscious ravioli, side of spinach with parmesan, a great Sangiovese & always a bottle of Fizzante Next visit we tried the same plus a rabbit dish that was incredible. Waiters always understood we liked "to share" and brought extra plates. On our last night (we did make reservations after seeing the crowds of locals that show up on Sunday) we enjoyed the same great food & service! We had noticed that all the locals ordered the "fried bread" with their meals so of course we did the same ! Nothing disappointed , the pasta, the sides and of course the tiramisu. This place is a
classic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    608
    146
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibragg Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was my first visit to Parma and was a bit lost as to choice of restaurant in that I was there for only 1 night and it was a Monday when some restaurants have their day off. So we just stumbled upon this gem without a reservation for dinner. Although at 8pm it was already nearly full we were quickly given a table. The menu is impressive with many specialities of the area. Started off with an antipasto of salumi and of course Parma ham. As a starter had pasta with rabbit which is light and was so so tasty. My main consisted of Veal cheeks with caramelized onions and sides of roast potatoes and spinach with garlic. All were well cooked, delicious and the Veal cheeks in particular were so tender. For dessert had a tiramisu which was light and didn't go down heavy at all. All this washed down with a lovely bottle of Red Montepulciano. Staff were very efficient and well versed on the menu. Only slight downer is that the pause between servings is very short and thus not enough time to prepare the stomach for the next wave of lovely food. However this is slight and better than waiting for a long time. At the end we were offered a liquor from the house which was nice. All this for Euro 45 per person which was very reasonable judging the quality of he food and the portions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great little restaurant in the heart of Parma. Since I am traveling solo, sometimes restaurants don't want to bother, but they were just great. The fresh ravioli was fabulous.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bullseye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were 14 italian lovers from Sweden who wanted a complete italian dinner. Perfekt and what a start with a fantastic Parma 24 month prosciutto. All courses was deliciuse and at the end dolce (tiramisu) that we still can taste. Perfect place for us to feel the real Italien. Service was perfect for us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A really good choice if you are in Parma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose Trattoria del Tribunale because of the good remarks on Tripadvisor, booked a table and had a very good dinner there. All the dishes were good, with the Tortellini assortment being the best. The waiters were very polite and helpful, although it took some time for some dishes to arrive. The place was very lively, full of people and great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria del Tribunale also viewed

 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Trattoria del Tribunale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria del Tribunale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.