We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy place tucked in a cosy Parma street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Kamiteo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Kamiteo
Borgo Riccio da Parma 20, 43121 Parma, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Parma B&B and Inns
Male
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A cosy place tucked in a cosy Parma street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whatever you've read about Michele is true. He is so warm and helpful.
I bet he never had such a crazy booking until we showed up. I called him up when we were just 30 mins away from the hotel. We just got so lucky that the apartment was available for that evening. He was a bit overwhelmed at that real last minute booking :-). However, when we arrived there, the apartment was all ready. It was neat and spacious. We loved it! We met his wife Patrizia and daughters too. It felt like we've known each other before. We were all talking and at the same time, Michele filled up our details, gave us few "do's" list and handed over the key. He also recommended a lovely restaurant close by (which I in return will recommend it to anyone passing that area - if only I could remember the name). Parma was sort of last minute on our itinerary. But we will definitely return and when we do, we will surely check in at Kamiteo again. Grazie Michele!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    37
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
37
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Four of us planned to come to Parma to see a rugby game, which unfortunately was cancelled in tragic circumstances. We decided to travel anyway, and we stayed at B&B Kamiteo.

The apartments are in a brilliant location, in a quiet sidestreet off the via Farini, a lively street of bars, shops and restaurants. They are only a short walk from Piazza Garibaldi, Parma's central square, and indeed from any of Parma's main attractions. It is also within easy walking distance of the train station.

The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean and a great breakfast is provided, with your personal coffee preferences catered for! Michele and Patrizia were very friendly and helpful hosts right from the start and their friendliness added to our enjoyment of our stay.

Incidentally, one of Patrizia's recommendations was an excellent restaurant, Trattoria del Tribunale, just a few streets away, which turned out to be a real gem also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamiteo, Proprietario at B&B Kamiteo, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Gerhard and friends,
thanks a lot for your nice review.
We raise a pint of Guiness to your health and we hope to have you guests again...at Kamiteo.
See you soon
Michele and Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay here for 5 days. Very good value as the place is clean and very nicely decorated, right off a lively street in the pedestrian area of Parma.

Very good breakfast too.

Many thanks,

M. de Vries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamiteo, Proprietario at B&B Kamiteo, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello Mark,
we're glad you had a pleasant stay at Kamiteo.
We believe that the environment is composed of all the people in the game...so thank for being there.
Hope to see you again
Best
Michele and Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in the apartment (not the B&B) for 1 week on holiday. Thie apartment is in the same building as the B&B but on a different floor. It truly is an apartment with multiple rooms and plenty of space (i.e. it has a separate rooms for kitchen, living room, bedroom). All of the apartment is on 1 level and is child friendly.

We were 2 adults + 1 child (almost 3years old).

Apartment interior: is modern, clean, bright and comfortable. Furnishing is fresh and clean (lots from Ikea for instance). Also very useful to have the key small items there for you already (coffee, sugar, salt, olive oil, etc.)

Location is very convenient in the historic centre (mostly pedestrianised district). Quiet (but not silent as you are in the centre).
We also used the 2 bikes (1 of which has a child seat) to take our son to the playground. Parma is very bike friendly and appears to be the prime mode of transport in the town for all ages.

As for the photo of the the "tap" to criticise the apartment... our experience was that apartment was clean and well kept.
Also it is true that the water in Parma is very hard and the owners explanation of the lime stain is a valid and truthful reply (we saw lime settle from the water at the bottom of a saucepan very quickly - the water is perfectly clean and healthy).

Apartment was a big success for us, if we return to Parma we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My wife and I brought her parents to Italy to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. We are all food lovers so a trip to Parma was a necessity. We stayed at the Kamiteo B&B and found it to be perfect. Michele was a wonderful host from the minute we arrived. He suggested a fantastic restaurant which we all thoroughly enjoyed and guided us on local activities. Michele was extremely hospitable which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This renovated flat is run as a B&B by a young couple, Michele and Patrizia. With two/three rooms and a spacious day area and a kitchen, the two-level aparmant is nested under the eaves of a town house in the centre of Parma. The owners really go out of their way to help plan your stay in town. The amenities are fine, the only possible problem is the narrow stairs leading up to the door. There is no elevator, but this is the case in most of Parma...

Room Tip: The lower room is more spacious - not by area, by height.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This B'n"B was one of our favourites! We wish we were staying longer, not only was it lovely, clean and comfortable, it was in a great position in a picture perfect town! Real italy without the masses of tourists. Michele and Patrizia are lovely hosts, friendly and charming. We wished we could have stayed longer to take up some of their suggestions of what to do. We loved having the bikes there and had a great ride around the town and parks. The breakfast was great too. We had the downstairs room with ensuite bathroom. We also had a great massage at a local thai massage place called Shivago.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Kamiteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Kamiteo

Address: Borgo Riccio da Parma 20, 43121 Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Kamiteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B Kamiteo to your Saves list