We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ferrarese, 164, 40100 Bologna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 104 hotels in Bologna
Manchester
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Ist the hotel room, clean, modern, comfortable bed with all you need hairdryer, TV, free Wifi and Tea & Coffee tray. Really liked the wet room and sofa A little noisy sometimes as our room 134 overlooked the car park.
The breakfast was welcoming, fresh with lots of hot & cold choice, really excellent.
The hotel is 20mins on a bus from Bologna station. You take the bus across the road from the station, outside the Star Hotels Excelsior. You can buy a ticket on the bus. There is nothing near the hotel, so you cant go out for a walk, there is no proper pavement and the hotel is on a busy road.
You can buy a 10 trip bus pass at a reduced price and the buses are every 20mins. From the hotel the bus stops right outside the station so handy if you want to make trips around the Bologna region.
All this said I would recommend this hotel it is great value for money, a modern and bright hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    527
    389
    41
    5
    3
See reviews for
213
300
62
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Only spent one night at the Ramada last week but was very impressed with the hotel.

The room was average size and very clean.

Breakfast was really nice with the usual cereals, cold meats and jams.

Taxi took just over ten minutes to the main square and was roughly 10 euros.

Would recommend, top hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stay for business for 6 nights. Very near Bologna fair and it took me around 8-9 Euro to the fair by taxi. Hotel shuttle service during the Fair events is also convenient. The staff were really energetic and welcoming. The staff at Reception and in cafe were all so helpful and friendly. The environment is also tidy and clean. The hotel is provided with Wi-Fi and cafe service. Besides, going to the centre is not at all difficult. Going to the centre by taking a bus number 25 at the bus stop in the front entrance of the hotel. Going back from centre to hotel by taking off at Aposazza stop, just the opposite side of the road just in front of hotel. At the centre of the city, say, a stop in the road of Rizzoli heading to Gomito, just in front of a bookshop, facing the Basillica of San Petronio. For just about 15 minutes. Of course, parking space available also.

Room Tip: room for non-smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhejiang, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very near Bologna Fair and a free bus service during the fair, good place for a family travel, good price and food. Hope next year we will be here again. It looks very clean and quite fine hotel. Hope you love it too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was on a road trip through Italy and was happy to get somewhere just outside the centre of Bologna, this hotel turned out to be perfect.

I was maybe an hour early for check in but the staff were super friendly and got me into a room right away. I was then given great directions on where to park in the centre of Bologna and what sights to make sure I saw. And most importantly of course where to eat.

The room was big, very modern and beautifully presented.

Breakfast the next morning was really nice as well, I normally skip hotel breakfasts since they are usually a disappointment but this was a very pleasant surprise.

A nice easy drive to the centre of town (where parking is very reasonable) this hotel was perfect for my needs. Close to the highway so very easy to get to and a nice short drive to town to see the sights.

It really was the staff that clinched this review though, extremely helpful and a credit to the hotel. Considering the troubles I had with other Italian hotels on this trip the staff here were a beacon of hope.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebbug, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The room used to be cleaned everyday, with clean towels, clean sheets and everything done for you. It has all convenences like a kettle, coffee, tea and even water. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and is ready to help at all time. The Wi-Fi is very fast. All the receptionists, and waiters were nice and the service was as it should be. Both the Breakfast and the dinner buffet were great. Thanks for the help of Ms. Elisa who helped us during dinner. The hotel is only 15 minutes far from the Bologna centre, and the bus stop is just outside the hotel, which is very easy to find and even times are frequent. We loved the hotel in all ways. We highly recommend it and we would visit again if we had to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel, when went to Venice from Florence. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, with a beautiful renovation. I really enjoyed the presence in the room kettle and tea set (tea, coffee, sugar), bottles of drinking water. This hotel has great breakfast (scrambled eggs, several kinds of ham and cheese, delicious pastries, tea, coffee and juice. Staff responsive, polite and friendly. Only one minus of this hotel - it's far from the center of Bologna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera

Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40100 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bologna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#7 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.