We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Fosca due Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bologna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ca' Fosca due Torri
Save
You added Ca' Fosca due Torri to your Saves list
7 Via Caprarie, 40125 Bologna, Italy (Santo Stefano)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 247 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“a wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have stayed now 5 times at Ca Fosca Due Torri over the past 2.5 years, and have always enjoyed the beautiful place and the pleasant atmosphere. It is a relaxed and comfortable bed and breakfast with a rooftop garden with views of the cathedrals and towers of Bologna and the hills outside the city. The proprietess Patrizia is warm and welcoming and has always made me feel like a welcome guest. She has a wonderful knowledge of the history and culture of Bologna and I have enjoyed greatly her informative stories about the architecture and symbology of this historic city. Really a treat to stay in a home-style Italian place with the warmth and friendliness here. The food is excellent and a sunny dining room opens onto the rooftop garden. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location immediately adjacent to the two towers of Bologna is the best. There are cafes and an open air market just downstairs, and most attractions in the city are within a 10-15 minute walk. I highly recommend, and will certainly stay here again while I am visiting Bologna.

Room Tip: Call Patrizia in advance to tell her of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patbo50, Proprietario at Ca' Fosca due Torri, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thanks David for your nice review in particular for your advise to future guest traveller to call me on telephone and tell me clearly and honestly what are their needs and their whishes. I realise that sometime my passionate historical/esoteric tales on Bologna architecture might disturb people coming for work like you or for holiday, or simply for enjoy restorants or Bolognese movida .....but please ,tell them i may be easily turned of to silence or turned into any other maid role........I miss your bright criticism to Bolognese society and to its museum , I miss your great camera catching the conjunction moon, venus and juppiter on the sky from the terrace , i miss your greit sax . When will you come back?????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    14
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
10
50
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

A perfect place to stay if you like history, art, plants, sunny breakfasts, generous aperitifs and lots of talk - in English, Italian or French - from its enthusiastic Bolognese owner. It has a striking personal Italian family atmosphere, so not for those seeking a business-like, neutral environment. We stayed in a twin room which still had books and mementoes of a young girl in it. It's also very central and one of the best streets for both food and book shopping in Bologna.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This was such a delightful B+B!!! It is in the most perfect place to see everything. The hostess , Patrizia is so welcoming and helpful and totally awsome!! I had some of the best food I have ever had on her suggestion of restuarants. I just loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patbo50, Proprietario at Ca' Fosca due Torri, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Thank you so much for your nice review . I hope to welcome you again in Bologna and in Cà Fosca B&B !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

It's located within view of the 2 towers, right in the center of Bologna close to shops, markets, and restaurants- everything. Patrizia welcomes you with wine and cheese on her beautiful terrace filled with plants. She is extremely knowledgeable about the history of Bologna and will suggest places of interest and unusual sites to visit in the city. She even assists by securing reservations at wonderful places to dine. The B & B is beautiful and our room was very comfortable; like being at home- especially with the wonderful music playing in the background. Breakfast was very good. We stayed only 5 days. I wish we could have stayed longer and gotten to know her better. Perhaps we will return to that part of Italy. Patrizia and her B & B were the BEST!!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great. We had the only room where our bathroom was not in suite but it was righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

A wonderful and peaceful place to relax right in the busy historical centro of Bologna. Patrizia has an unbelievable green terrace where a glass of wine with Parmesan cheese and balsamic vinegar will cheer you up. She is an excellent host and will always suggest a place to visit or a typical restaurant. She has been the best part of our annual trip to Bologna for the past 4 year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

this is the third time I visit Bologna - and I cannot imagine staying elsewhere than at Ca' Fosca due Torri : Patrizia is more than a landlady to me simply in the way she makes me feel like "at home" ... - see how we met (my former review in August 2009). Also , Patrizia is a walking "library" and can explain with passion Bologna's story over the years ... There is a beautiful soul in the city of Bolgna but also at Ca' Fosca due Torri I can only wish you to enjoy it the way I did - and hope to do again & again..... patricia de winter luyten

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I would like to recommend about Cafosca place. The location is excellent in the center of the town close to restaurants, shops, the university. Very safe to walk alone in that area. The place is beautiful and remarkable with beautiful rooms each with toilet and bathroom, wonderful music in the background. Good breakfast and good hospitality by The hostess Mrs. Patrizia.
Recommended.

Kochava from Israel

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Fosca due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Fosca due Torri

Address: 7 Via Caprarie, 40125 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Two Towers, turn right. Immediately on the corner of Piazza Mercanzia you’ll find a building erected in 1917. Come right in: the historical lift will take you up to the fourth (top) floor. Cà Fosca welcomes you with a beautiful stucco rose ceiling, colourful stained glass art deco doors, suffused with soft turquoise light from the veranda. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Fosca due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.