We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna to your Saves list
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Romita 12, 40127 Bologna, Italy (Navile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night on our trip to Rimini. We booked one of the Holiday homes, we could not believe how clean it was!! It was cleaner than most Hotel's!! The heating in the room worked fine & it warmed up in no time. The bathroom was very warm & clean, but the towels were like bed sheets so we didn't use the shower. The grounds were very clean & staff were very helpful with advice on where to go. The on site Cafe is very nice, cheap & also very clean. Would sure return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
36
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Located just outside the city centre, this camping is ideal for a short and inexpensive stay in Bologna. Bus services are available to reach the city centre, the bungalows are small but clean and there is a nice swimming pool as well (opened from 10:00 to 12:00 & from 13:00 to 19:00 only...).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I are well heeled travellers who have travelled extensively across the world in various classes of accommodation for 20+ years. We have recently moved to Milan and decided to spend the summer touring as much of Italy as possible so we decided to try some cheaper accommodation options - Centro Turistico being one of them.

All I can say is "Fantastic!". Easy to find, site is spotless, ALL staff are very friendly, polite, accommodating and on hand 24 hours a day working tirelessly to help their guests.

Pool area - spotless and not too busy considering it is August!!!! Restaurant - try the pizzas, they were super and very reasonably priced. Small but nice bar area. Staff will provide you with as much ice and plastic cups as you require - just ask.

We opted to stay in the chalet for 2 which cost us approx €45 per night for the two of us - very reasonable. Again, spotless! Large shower, fantastic a/c, loads of power sockets (2 and euro 3 pin - no uk pin so bring an adaptor!) loads of storage plus a lovely decked area to each chalet to sit out on and unwind. Fridge in room ideal for stocking up your essentials.

Bologna Centre - Bus leaves site every 2 hours on the hour and only takes 20 mins!!!! Not that far!!!! Yes you pay €2.40 return, but trust me - you pay a lot more in other cities in Italy. If you can't afford €2.40 return for a visit to the centre of Bologna then don't stay here!!!!!!! Pretty obvious really!!! Return journey is across the road in city centre and leaves every 2 hours e.g. 10:40, 12:40, 14:40 etc...... Again - takes 20 mins.

Would I recommend? Definitely - in a heartbeat! Will I be going back? Yes - with friends as we know that they will love it too.

Thank you to the staff again for all your help/advice/tips - we could not fault you or the facilities.

See you again soon!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Staying in one of the chalets can only be described as perfect, our party of 5 including a small child only stayed for 3 nights but throughly enjoyed it, chalets are just by the pool with ur own parking bay, clean rooms (head cleaner comes to check after theyv finished) air con, twin beds and plenty of storage room.
The restaurant was lovely with great food, the pizzas are fab!
There isnt an actual shop on site but in the bar area u can pick up drinks, snacks and a few essentials such as toiletries
If was to be picky my only comment would be that its a little way out from bologna town centre but we had a car so this wasnt a problem although i dont no if id actually recommend driving into as its a little hectic!!
In reception they have all bus timetables and routes ready in handouts and were very helpful when asked how do we get out and about as we did use a couple of taxis.
I would stay here again and it was very quiet due to it being the first few days of the season 31st may til 3rd june.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was very good value for money, very clean and most suitable for a family. We were slightly disappointed that the advertised swimming pool was not available on the day of our arrival, but apart from this we were most satisified. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for 3 nights and it was fabulous, perfect location to visit the centre of bologna and yet we had the relaxation of using the facilities of the pool and the childrens park.
We stopped in the chalets and they we clean a perfectly adequate, just by the pool and handy for other facilities.
We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food and drink was delicious and very reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and friendly also.
I would recommend anyone to stay there if they want a good base to explore, clean and adequate accommodation and family friendly facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

I'd try and avoid this place if you can... They have cooking facilities but you're only allowed to use them under the strictest, weirdest circumstances. You have to stay here for 15 days minimum, pay €15 extra per day and not share with anyone. I don't know why they bother offering this place with hostel style booking.

The place is about a 45 minute walk from the train station, or you have to get a bus which costs €1.20 each way. This is a good way to eat into your cash if you're travelling on a budget. 

The main annoying thing here is they seem to look down their noses at you if you're staying in the cheap shared accommodation.
 
One member of staff on reception was the rudest, most petty individual I've ever met. Our booking through Travellers Point said free breakfast but it was an error (don't get free breakfast when booking shared rooms) and he kicked up a massive fuss about it. When the manager conceded it wasn't our mistake and gave us breakfast passes, the guy had a proper strop. 

The next day we asked to move rooms because the guy we shared with was really ill and had the worst BO ever!!! This receptionist really didn't like me after the breakfast situation so he completely refused and started muttering "free breakfast, oh free breakfast" under his breath. I told him he was rude, impolite and a d******d. Then the manager intervened and so the rude guy shut up. 

If you're coming to Bologna, just try and find something closer to the centre unless you really like campsites with rude staff. 

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BolognesediiBologna, Direttore at Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Sir, we don't sell any bungalow with breakfast and we offer you free breakfast to avoid more discussions with you.
Remember that you paid Euro 15,- for the accomodation.....
We don't have any common kitchen and the kitchen in bungalows available for 7 days minimum stay. All these information you may find in our website.
We understand the problem with the ill guy but we offer a private room with only 10,- Euro surcharge.
We apologize for the misunderstanding with our receptionist.
Best regards.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Address: Via Romita 12, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.