We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta on a plate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Brace Ristorante Pizzeria

La Brace Ristorante Pizzeria
Via San Vitale 15, 40125 Bologna, Italy
+39 051 235656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #263 of 1,206 Restaurants in Bologna
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The restaurant is in the center of Bologna, not far away from the two towers, so even if there's not a great amount of parking places close to it, it's really easy to get to. The restaurant is cosy, it's ceiling is carpeted with football t-shirts, signed by their original owners. It's perfect for a quick lunch before going back to work, if you don't have much time, but also for birthday, graduation parties or for company meetings. Moreover it's possible to take away almost every dish in the menu from pasta, to meat, to fish and obviously, pizza. Reservations are always welcomed. The pizza is baked in firewood oven and all the courses are prepared at the time or, in the case of pasta al forno lie Lasagne, in the morning. It has also a large choice of desserts, from tiramisu, to cakes, to sorbetto, to fruit. In short, there's something for everyone!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pasta on a plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

excellent pastas-i had taglatellie with artichoke + my partner had occietchie with sausage and funghi-stunning quality! This was our 3rd restaurant of eating pasta and far the best!!brushcetta of tomatoes and bresola was very tasty.good value for quality food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    98
    36
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great taste of Bologna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went here with a group of classmates. Our waiter was very nice and hospitable. He tried to speak as much English as he could but had no problem ordering nonetheless. The only mistake we made was not listening to him when he said the portions were HUGE. The caprese salad was amazing but heavily portioned. As a matter of fact all of the portions were king sized! The tortellini bolognese (8,50 euros) was delicious as was the penne formaggio (7,50 euros). The group had a great time and we all left wobbling out lol. We averaged about 10-20 euros per person(depending on what you order). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone on a budget and looking for authentic eats!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“We went twice in 3 days!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This restaurant was near our hotel (the Aemilia) so it was a short walk to get there, and drew us in because it was full of locals, was busy, colourful, and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and the menu was extensive but reasonably priced. We really enjoyed eating here on the night we arrived so chose to go back before we left as we knew we would get a good meal, sometimes that's better than wandering round not really sure where you're going and ending up somewhere mediocre because you're starving! Anywhere that's packed with locals is a good sign in my book and tourists like us were in the majority both times we were there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant following Agery Being suggested By The hotel staff 'cause i want to Watches a football Champion league march.
I got a pizza capricciosa and it was good, but i see The other people got steak and pasta and The feeling was that they serve huge portions and good Quality
The price affordable and The Service is good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very Tasty and Wonderful People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Once again I have visited this Pizzeria, numerous times and every time the food is wonderful and the owners and staff are wonderfully welcoming, even remebering my last visit way back in September. The Football Shirts hung across the ceiling are worth a visit add this to the friendly waiter(ess) and convivial atmosphere and you end up with a great evening !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brace Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to La Brace Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brace Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.