We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied Customers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinque 50

Cinque 50
Via Goito 9/2, 40126 Bologna, Italy
+39 051 222832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,305 Restaurants in Bologna
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfied Customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This lunchtime we had a meal at the Cinque 50. The food was excellent but on top of that the service was extremely good, fast, courteous and delivered with a big smile. We recommend this restaurant to Bologna visitors. Super and keep it up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto A, Proprietario at Cinque 50, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Joseph,
I enjoyed reading your review and I am pleased that you have been found good for your dinner in our local.
I wish you and your family my best wishes for Christmas.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    218
    48
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bramley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent and very reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Went as reviews were good on trip advisor, a small but friendly restaurant, they speak good english and recommended some dishes. The food was very good as was the service. Will be going again this week!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto A, Proprietario at Cinque 50, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Martin,

many thanks for your nice review, I'm proud to read that you felt well during your dinner. I read your words to all the staff.
We'll wait for you as soon as possible.

Many thanks again, and my best regards.

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bolignia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Last night we ate at Cinque 50, from the moment we stepped in we felt the warmth and friendliness of Alexandra and her colleagues. The food was amazing value and HUGE portions. You must have the lasagna and porcini mushroom tagatale. Everything was fresh and home made. What sets this restaurant apart is the owners really care! Alongside great food we had a lovely chat with the owners. Really unforgettable evening. The mascaporne is yummy! Alexandra has a heart of gold and her passion for her restaurant, her staff and customers shines through.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The food here was very good. We enjoyed delicious buffalo mozzarella. The service was great as well. I would highly recommend stopping here for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Drinks, Decent Food, AMAZING SERVICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ok, I would go back for the service alone! Starting off, we were low on cash due to daily withdrawl limits, and of course finding locations that take credit cards is a rarity in Bologna we discovered. This is one of those places that won't. However, upon asking our server if she knew of any ATM's she quickly told us "yes, but you eat first, do that later. Enjoy yourselves, I trust you. Money is not important." Who else in the world has said that? I loved her from the start.

My boyfriend started off with a meat and cheese plate, absolutely delicious. Entrees... I forget what he got but I had pork wrapped around something? Yeah I really wouldn't recommend it. It was quite odd to me, and I scraped off the filling and just ate the meat. So I'd give or take the food, but throughout the whole meal the service was amazing. She was the sweetest person, and I didn't have the heart to tell her I didn't like the meal (she had said it was one of her favorites) but I'm sure they would have taken care of me had I gave the slightest hint.

I'd easily recommend a drop by for a drink at the least! My first choice of entree just wouldn't be that pork again :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinque 50 also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Cinque 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinque 50, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.