We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Fresca Naldi (di Naldi Valeria)

Pasta Fresca Naldi (di Naldi Valeria)
Via del Pratello 71/A | Via del Pratello 71/A, Bologna, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,306 Restaurants in Bologna
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
West Hurley, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A very small place to grab some quick delicious pasta. The women running it are exactly who you would want serving you pasta. Worth every extremely well priced Euro.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    74
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I chose my pasta and within 10 minutes I received a small package to carry. Amazing food and cheap. In summer many people get their food and eat at the tables near the restaurant, buying a beer in neighboring bars. I imagine that in winter its works more as a takeaway. Really good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“The best pasta ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We walked into this place to check it out for tomorrow's lunch; we originally intended to have dinner elsewhere after reading lukewarm reviews of the ambience and seating. We ended up ordering 2 tortellinis in broth for the kids, one tortellini with panna, and 1 vegetarian tortelloni with asparagus. Our 5 year old cleaned up the tortellini in less than 5 minutes. We then ordered trufie with pesto (vegetarian) and macaroncini with meatballs and sausage. True, this place is more of a takeout joint. True, it is tiny. But we will come back to Bologna just to eat here and we will eat the food piping hot out of those plastic containers at those tiny tables again. The owner is a warm and lovely person and was very willing to customize the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best pumpkin tortellini ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Perfect cheap lunch stop. We ordered the pumpkin tortellini and tagliatelle con ragu. The pumpkin filling for the tortellini was the best we have had. The tagliatelle was cooked perfectly but to be honest the ragu bolognese sauce was not the best we had in Bologna. This place is a perfect spot for a quick, cheap and delicious lunch. You can buy cheap drinks from the bar near by and enjoy them at the pasta shop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best pasta in Bologna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A little store selling handmade pasta, run by the kindest italian ladies. Also between 12pm and 2.30pm they sell freshly made and baked pasta that you choose. This is by far the best pasta we have eaten in Bologna, even maybe in Italy. Don't miss this place and don't forget to write your comments on their notebook!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Fresca Naldi (di Naldi Valeria) also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Pasta Fresca Naldi (di Naldi Valeria)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Fresca Naldi (di Naldi Valeria), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.