We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, great location, bit noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Ciliegia Green B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bologna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Ciliegia Green B&B
Save
You added La Ciliegia Green B&B to your Saves list
Via Marsala 32, 40126 Bologna, Italy (San Vitale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 238 Bologna B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, great location, bit noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at La Ciliegia for three nights in a gorgeous big room; unfortunately though the shared bathroom was tiny! It didn't matter too much though as it's in a great location and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful, even giving us a guide to 'green' places to eat and shop in Bologna. The breakfasts too were good with healthy choices and amazing jam! The main problem I found was outside noise as our room was right at the front of the apartment overlooking the street so there was a lot of traffic noise and noise from the bar down the road in the evening / at night. The bed was also very creaky! Otherwise it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room at the back where it's hopefully less noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Apart from organic food at breakfast and not changing the towels, I didn't get much of a sense of other green practices such as recycling.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
10
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had just an amazing stay at the "ciliegia", there is such a great and welcoming atmosphere.
It is perfectly located, close to city center, in an historical building with high ceiling and all the rooms are really bright.
The owners are very friendly and know all the secrets of this beautiful town. Don´t miss the incredible breakfast with a great selection of organic fruit, cakes, cookies and drinks.
i definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Our stay began very well. The room and place were immaculately clean, the room beautiful, the location central. Lucas greeted us and was very helpful. After dinner we went to bed (around 10:30), but as we turned in our hosts arrived (seemingly with guests) and talked for the next several hours (1:30 a.m.). The combination of marble floors and thin walls let the sound carry and I could not sleep. I asked once if they could keep it down, which they did briefly, but I didn't bother to ask again. We felt this was unprofessional as a paying guest was trying to sleep, therefore were unhappy with our experience there. I also found the bed very firm, but slightly uncomfortable if you are a side sleeper.
The breakfast was organic & nice but overall unremarkable. The owners seem to be vegetarian, but I don't know why they purported to be a "green" B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Ciliegia. The room was very cosy, the breakfast delicious and the guests very friendly and helpful.The flat itself is very beautiful, well maintained with a unique atmosphere and perfectly located, close to city center. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean and homelike place to stay in Bologna :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Manager at La Ciliegia Green B&B, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Wow, sounds good!

Thank you a lot!
We're proud; such a pleasure for us to work for nice people like you!

La Ciliegia Green Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My short stay at the Bed and Breakfast is long with memories.
A kind welcome of freshly cooked pasta with wine and home-baked bread was followed with many intimate tours of the town.
The helpful hosts are all comforting, and whilst you may be there on holiday you can feel amongst friends.
I have never slept in such an enormous bed to be lost,
but to be woken with a fresh cappuccino brought me back to bologna.

Thank you for looking after me so well.

If you like real food, calm company and an earthly environment; stay

or even just for the aperitivo guitar serenade.

Room Tip: There is a room ideal for a couple, featuring a decedent bed with matching antique furniture and lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ciliegia Green B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegia Green B&B

Address: Via Marsala 32, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ciliegia Green B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.