We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel for 1 night stand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Millennhotel to your Saves list
Millennhotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Boldrini 4, 40121 Bologna, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“OK hotel for 1 night stand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed one night in August and got exactly what we needed - hotel near the bus station to catch our early flight. The hotel itself is descent, but clean and very well priced for the quality offered. The staff was very helpful - we were checking out very early n the morning, so we paid for our room in the evening and only dropped our keys later - no time wasted. Bologna itself is nothing special and not worthy more than 1 day, so if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the bus and train station, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    171
    75
    18
    11
See reviews for
26
123
60
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I needed a reasonably priced hotel close to the station as I had an early morning flight from Bologna airport.
The hotel was very easy to find, an easy 5 minute walk from the station.
The staff were polite and efficient and I was soon on my way to my room on the 7th floor.
The single room was clean, the bed comfortable,bathroom spotless but literally so tiny you could barely turn around let alone swing the proverbial cat. If you were planning on a longer stay it might be a bit claustrophobic ,but if you just need a room to sleep it fits the bill.
Breakfast was sufficient, the usual European selection
of cereals, pastries and meats and cheeses. Coffee,cappuccino available on request.
Would definitely stay again if I needed to be close to the station.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel was just ok for me.
Location is nice as others said, but my room which was large was very dated. Carpet was so stained not sure what color it was supposed to be. Cracked tiles and wallpaper, it was not an inviting room at all. Breakfast was very basic and nothing special. Check in was fast and easy but checkout was quite slow and had to ask three times for a taxi to the train station. There seemed to be limited hotel options in central bologna so this met My needs but I would not chose to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It's nice and close to the train station so you don't have to lug your bags around, the staff are friendly and helpful, the room was neat and tidy, the breakfast is ok, perfect position for seeing all the sights because it is a little bit of a walk away but considering how much you are going to eat whilst you are there its definatly a good thing and besides pretty much the whole way you walk undercover so there is no chance of getting stuck in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Even if i personally like more cosy places to stay on my trips, i couldn't complain about this accomodation. It' s a very nice hotel, in a great location, very close to the railway station and the historical center of the city.

Room Tip: those two rooms i saw, on the third floor, were identical and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Arriving in Bologna by train my wife and I found the Millen easy to locate and were in our large room in no time at all. The reception staff were competent and efficient. The room was bright and clean but we did manage to flood the bathroom which I imagine everyone does at least once. The problem is that there's a gap between the shower doors which really needs to be attended to. Breakfast was the standard Italian thing but the room while gleaming was undersized. There were occasions when people had to wait for a table which made one disinclined to linger. All things considered I would say the Millen represented reasonable value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and would stay here again. The staff are friendly, the locations great, short walks to tourist hotspots and right by the train station, nice selection for breakfast and clean rooms. It is a bit dated décor wise and we found the lift difficult to catch as it seemed to always be in use but overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennhotel

Address: Via Boldrini 4, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennhotel Hotel Bologna
Millennhotel Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.