We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really happy with this choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Centrale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Centrale to your Saves list
Albergo Centrale
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Zecca, 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Mirandola, Italy
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Really happy with this choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed here on the off chance that there would be a room left and there was. Very happy with the room, service and the shared room was spotless. Thank you! It was close to everything. I'll be back..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    140
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
100
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Albergo Centrale is superbly located near all that a visitor is likely to want to see or do in Bologna. The hosts and their staff are gracious and helpful. Rooms are clean, light and airy, and functional (vice faux luxury). Breakfasts are quite good. Good value for one's money. During our 4 day stay our fellow guests were a courteous and cheerful lot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Awesome location.. The room was perfect, comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful... Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titirangi, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had paid such a low price for this hotel, we were not expecting much but it was a very pleasant surprise. The location is excellent, right next to the main piazza in Bologna and near a main bus stop, the room was spacious and clean, we had a little balcony and the bathroom was fine with the shower one of the best we had used in Italy. The breakfast was included in the price and was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our family of four stayed here for 2 nights. It is in a terrific location in the centre of town. Our room was very large and spacious. The breakfasts are enormous and one of the best we had for our entire trip. The internet is not free and the water pressure for the shower is very, very low which was disappointing. The staff are very helpful and gave us two terrific recommendations for dinner which were not far and absolutely delicious. It is great value for money. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel was great for a couple of night's stay in Bologna. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with bus travel around the town. The room was spacious and comfortable. Hot water a bit sparse in the morning but good when we needed to freshen up before dinner. The advice on where to eat was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great location, room fine for the price, good continental breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Address: Via della Zecca, 2, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bologna
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#23 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Centrale Bologna
Albergo Centrale Hotel Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Centrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.