We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a short trip to Bologna!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcoveggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arcoveggio to your Saves list
Arcoveggio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lionello Spada, 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy (Navile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to stay for a short trip to Bologna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and it was easy to get to the city centre by bus. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even if they couldn't speak much English. Our room was a good size with plenty of room to open our cases. I would definitely recommend it to others visiting Bologna.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    54
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
52
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radomlje
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I just stayed here over night for my early morning flight from Bologna Airport which is about 10 minutes drive from the hotel so the location is quite convenient... You can also park for free over night on the hotel street. Decent hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went for a short trip in Bologna this summer. I did not know the town and I was so happy I found this B&B. My friends and I were very pleased with the rooms,they are clean ,fresh and the prices affordable.The service excellent. Andrea was always here to help.Grazie ,Andrea, per la sua gentillezza e professionlita . Thanks for helping me also with the map around the city(I am very bad at it), and for introducing us to the great restaurants. I recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Hotel Arcoveggio is located north of the train station in Bologna in a quiet district. Street parking is possible, the train station is in walkable distance. Breakfast is good for Italian standards. The rooms are not isolated very well, but ok.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went to bologna for only 2 nights and we took long to choose a hotel, we found Arcoveggio with a very good promotion of "breakfast free for 2 nights bookings" defenetly the best choice we made! great value for money, everything super clean and very friendly staff. Even though my girlfriend dont speak italian the recepcionist always tried to understand and speak inglish to her. Breakfast, not the best ever but perfect for a small 2 stars hotel! As my girlfriend said "the hotel was the best part of Bologna" :)
Defenetly recomend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel was situated just 10 minutes out of the city centre by bus which was extremely convenient. Our room was extremely clean and has the all the basics that you need especially if you are looking for a great value for money! The breakfast was also great for a 2 star hotel. The staff were extremely friendly. upon our arrival we were immediately given a map of Bologna with all the markings of where we should go which we used throughout our stay there! There are a couple of restaurants around the area which are also great if you are on a budget! Overall the hotel was just a superb place to be staying and I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACEDONIA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice small hotel. Close to a bus stop that connects you to the center. You can also have a walk (about 20 min) if you like it. Very clean with friendly staff. I recommend it. It had also good prices although the brekfast was not included (+5 euros). They have also a parking space but they charge you. Around the area you can find some free spaces.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcoveggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcoveggio

Address: Via Lionello Spada, 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arcoveggio 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. A refined setting that is comfortable and unusual in every detail.For those who are looking for accommodation in Bologna near the city center and don’t want to renounce the quiet and warm atmosphere of home.Arcoveggio hotel is just a few minutes far from the center of Bologna, in the middle of a pretty green corner, far from the traffic, but in a strategic location, close to Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arcoveggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcoveggio Hotel Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcoveggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.