We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but functional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcoveggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arcoveggio to your Saves list
Arcoveggio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lionello Spada, 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy (Navile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Pirmasens, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Simple but functional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel lies in the north of the city center approx 10-15 minutes walk from the central train station. The rooms and the bathroom were clean and the furniture was functional and not damaged. The breakfast offered a small variety of bread, croissants, jam etc. as well as tea, juice and coffee. However, the hotel is very noisy so I would recommend packing earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Ms Vanessa,
first we want to thank you for time you spent to write an important comment about our hotel.
Our hotel is not soundproof and in case some other guests are not "educated" , that's could be a problem.
Our upcoming project will be absolutely about solving that problem.
Thank you for your attention.
Elisabetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    62
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
58
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Very nice hotel with friendly people, fast internet and tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear Guest,
first I would like to thank you for your attention and for time you spent writing a good cooment for our hotel. We appreciated it and it was a very important thingh for all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We found this place and it had good reviews, this is another good one. Well run older style hotel about 15 min out of the centre of Bologna. The bus stop about 200 mtrs round the corner. There are 2-3 restaurants within easy walking distance for dinner. Good Wifi (free). The reception is friendly and very helpful. We had a good time and would return any time when in the area. A special thanks to Elisabetta, you became very special to us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear Guests,
what a pleasure for me and all the staff to know that every efforts, every day, could be appreaciated! We would like that all stay become a special stay at Arcoveggio Hotel. We want to thank you for time you spent here and for your good comment.
We try to do our best every day, see you again in Bologna! A very speacial thanks from me, Elisabetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

It has been second time I stayed in Hotel Arcoveggio and generally, I was satysfied. It has very convenient localisation if you attend the fair- it takes only 15 minutes on foot, whilst to Piazza Maggiore- around 30 minutes by walk.
Moreover it is situaited in very quiet neighborhood. The staff generally is nice and helpful, rooms are tidy with modern deco.
As for cons- the space where breakfast is served is very tiny and rooms are a bit to "acoustic"- you can hear noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The room in Hotel Arcoveggio was very secure, second floor, with a balcony, private bath, and large room. It was clean, and simply furnished. The hotel lobby was in the building two doors down, and this is where breakfast was held each morning (the hotel owns two buildings, both of which are very clean and modern). The staff is very friendly, and very helpful to find things on a map for you, and point out bus routes. The hotel is very close to a main bus route, leading straight to the historical center of Bologna.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcoveggio, Responsabile reception at Arcoveggio, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Dear Guests,
thank you for attention; thanks because you appreciated our very good location. See you next time in Bologna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Stayed at this hotel in November and were assigned a room in the dependance, which is 2 buildings next to the main hotel building. 20 min walk from train station, and the start of the old town. Buses are nearby. Nice and quiet residential street. Sketchy free wi-fi available, free in-room safe, very good breakfast, very nice staff.

Only cons, which made this an average hotel instead of very good, is not being able to change temperature in the room, and we were a little cold during our stay; wi-fi connection which is so-so..., shower which has a very, very weak flow; paper-thin towels provided, only one set of plastic glasses are given, so don't throw away your dirty ones on your first night like we did.

Overall: good hotel, good price, don't expect too much, but would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Hotel Arcoveggio is located just outside the city centre. Traveling between Arcoveggio and Bologna city centre is easy by 27 a/b/c-buses. The hotel is basically an apartment house with rooms, and it is located in a quiet neigbourhood. The staff were happy and helpful, although all of them didn't speak english.

The room was very clean, cozy and the decor was modern. No air-conditioning, unfortunately. The bathroom was quite roomy and well-lit. The only thing that bothered us was the sound-proofing of the house, you could actually hear everything that the neighbors did.

Breakfast was ok with croissants, cold cuts, fresh juice and cereals.

In May 2009 there was a construction site right next to the hotel. The noise
was really loud at times, but of course this wasn't Hotel Arcoveggio's fault in any way.

To sum it up, nice work Argoveggio!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcoveggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcoveggio

Address: Via Lionello Spada, 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arcoveggio 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. A refined setting that is comfortable and unusual in every detail.For those who are looking for accommodation in Bologna near the city center and don’t want to renounce the quiet and warm atmosphere of home.Arcoveggio hotel is just a few minutes far from the center of Bologna, in the middle of a pretty green corner, far from the traffic, but in a strategic location, close to Bologna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Arcoveggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcoveggio Hotel Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcoveggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.